Sort by:

Domestic Installer 1 Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 13 reviews

Steve M, 06 Mar 2021

Tring

I had set out to understand electrical circuits and loads and how we calculated the load for the required cables and overloads, This course ticked all the boxes for me - Sam was very energetic and showed his passion for the subject and always took the time to explain again if anyone was unsure and welcomed as many questions as we liked. Sam is a credit to PTT - I will be sending some of my colleagues on this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul W, 07 Nov 2020

Tring

Excellent blend of theory and practical work giving a great foundation in domestic electric applications. Particularly impressed with our tutor Sam, who exemplified how to teach beginners, with great pacing and an infectious passion for the subject, always taking the time to ensure difficult concepts were grasped and always on hand (ably assisted by Paul) when needed during practical tasks. Thanks to all at PTT for a great first week.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert K, 06 Nov 2020

Tring

Great courses and wonderful tutor Sam, all subjects explain very well. Also, Paul was very helpful while we testing and explaining any queries. Great team

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark B, 11 Aug 2020

Tring

A very well run training centre with helpful, motivated staff. Knowledgeable instructors who take the time to ensure that students really understand what is being taught.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Francois E, 30 Jul 2020

Tring

A really good introduction that put me in a good position for the rest of the course. I appreciated that Sam was really keen for us to understand the principles, and not just remember facts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adam C, 10 Jul 2020

Tring

My first week on Installer 1 ,has been extremely good ,as an introduction ,it far exceeded what I ever imagined,Sam is a wonderful Tutor ,full of knowledge,helping you to understand,with his passion of the electricial industry. I thank him for instilling confidence in me , although I have no previous background in this field.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve D, 22 Jun 2020

Tring

- Sam was excellent - We covered way more than I expected (Which was great) - Some of the equipment could do with replacing (several Sockets/Switches etc were faulty) - Sandwiches were great - Staff were very helpful - The main room where we did the training could have done with some more natural light

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stuart N, 18 Jun 2020

Tring

This course delivered everything I expected plus a lot more! Sam is very knowledgeable and his professional yet patient teaching method enabled me to learn a lot.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marian V, 11 Nov 2019

Tring

Very happy with everything! Sam was amazing, nice and easy to talk to, he explained everything properly, and always make sure we understood. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

luke g, 18 May 2019

Tring

Sam Craig is a excellent teacher I I hope to get more training from him. I will be back to do more courses

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]