Sort by:

Proactive Technical Training Reviews

Ashley P, 24 Mar 2019

Tring

I found the course was a bit rushed and maybe 2 days might have been better to give more depth to the material in the book and to spend more time looking at the different types of charging unit available in the room

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul W, 20 Mar 2019

Tring

Peter L, 19 Mar 2019

London

This was a refresher course, so no new skills learnt, but useful nonetheless.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Micheal G, 19 Mar 2019

London

Great course, VERY well delivered by a seasoned professional.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark H, 19 Mar 2019

London

Ufortunately this course had little relevance to my day to day job. The online pre-course materials and test was sufficient to refresh my understanding of electrical hazards. The course attendance to cable a 3-pin and commando plug wasn't really necessary nor cost effective. However, the instructor was very knowledgable as always.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian H, 19 Mar 2019

Tring

John B, 18 Mar 2019

London

The course was rather pointless for my personal position the pre requisite training covered everything I basically spent 15 hours away from home to learn how to wire a plug up. There were a few extra bits that were useful and Joga was a great trainer.... I just feel overall it was a waste of time and needs to be made available specifically to people who specifically deal with transmission racks and not just compulsory to anyone who has engineer in their job title. Of the 7 candidates of the course it was not relevant to anyone on a day to day function. Not trying to be negative just my personal opinion.
Response from course provider : Dear John Thanks for your feedback which is always welcome. We are about to view the course content with Vodafone as we have recognised that some of the content requires removing or modifying to represent what people are actually doing in the field. The Vodafone document HSE130 has also been recently updated so the course will have to reflect this. I take your comments on board and will bear these in mind as part of the review. Kind Regards Steve Redpath Managing Director PTT

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Leon I, 18 Mar 2019

Tring

Brilliant , 1 day course most others offer as 2 to 3 day course Very intense and a lot to learn but it has stuck in my mind so that says something ! The courser lecturer was excellent , good teaching methods and friendly including all the staff at the centre The centre is well equipped and modern I would return again for a course but the 340 mile round trip is tricky ! Well worth the long journey though Good work ptt !

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jason M, 14 Mar 2019

Tring

Steve F, 13 Mar 2019

Birmingham