Sort by:

Proactive Technical Training Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 419 reviews

Padraig M, 11 Jun 2019

Tring

Very surprised a PTT person did not give an overview of their course offerings & training facility to promote their training facility.
Response from course provider : Dear Padraig I'm very sorry there were no introductions from PPT at the start of your course. I had intended to introduce myself that morning but was diverted to other matters and by which time I was free your trainer had started the course. So my apologies. If you require any further details about PTT or any courses we can offer please don't hesitate to contact me directly at steve.redpath@proactivetechnicaltraining.co.uk. In the mean time you may wish to view our company video to get an overview of the services we can offer at https://www.proactivetechnicaltraining.co.uk/about-us/ Course details can also be found on the relevant pages of our web site. Kind Regards Steve Redpath CEng MIET Director

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nigel H, 30 May 2019

Tring

I was sent on this course. Really didn't effect my work or future work at present
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback, Nigel. Sorry that you feel the course did not meet your needs. Unfortunately, as mentioned on the day, we are bound by the syllabus agreed with Nokia and have no say in who attends.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gary B, 23 Apr 2019

Tring

Very well put together course for the level of persons attending. Trainer seemed a little lost at times of what to talk about next. Lots long pause's.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian W, 23 Apr 2019

Tring

Some questions raised were not answered conclusively. Test rigs were of poor quality. Refreshments were adequate.
Response from course provider : Dear Ian Thank you for your feedback. If you feel you still have some questions that need answering I would be happy to try and answer them for you. Please feel free to email or call me. You can contact me directly at steve.redpath@proactivetechnicaltraining.co.uk

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John B, 18 Mar 2019

London

The course was rather pointless for my personal position the pre requisite training covered everything I basically spent 15 hours away from home to learn how to wire a plug up. There were a few extra bits that were useful and Joga was a great trainer.... I just feel overall it was a waste of time and needs to be made available specifically to people who specifically deal with transmission racks and not just compulsory to anyone who has engineer in their job title. Of the 7 candidates of the course it was not relevant to anyone on a day to day function. Not trying to be negative just my personal opinion.
Response from course provider : Dear John Thanks for your feedback which is always welcome. We are about to view the course content with Vodafone as we have recognised that some of the content requires removing or modifying to represent what people are actually doing in the field. The Vodafone document HSE130 has also been recently updated so the course will have to reflect this. I take your comments on board and will bear these in mind as part of the review. Kind Regards Steve Redpath Managing Director PTT

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aaron F, 23 Jan 2019

Birmingham

Course seemed not relevant to our roles as Field Engineers. Throughout the day and a half of the course we were constantly told that "this will not relate to your role". Hearing that throughout a course does not peak anyone's interest at all. Also the practical side of the course was also not very relevant to our job roles. The first practical I have been told by other engineers that they have not had to make up plugs in around 15years or so as there is no longer a need to - it is an interesting skill to have but not relevant to my job role anymore. The other practical's were not relevant at all, in our job roles I have never heard or been told we will ever have to deal with that side of the job as we are now Unified Comms Technicians which means we specifically deal with the Telecommunications and not much else. I found the trainer occasionally disinterested in the course themselves and did not ever encourage class or group discussions except for the last hour of the whole course in one of the practical's. The course was also just full of theory, but not the theory we can get involved in, it was nearly a whole day and a half of just listening to the instructor talk while we looked at the occasional picture with text on the board.
Response from course provider : Dear Aaron Thank you for your comments we welcome feedback on our courses and trainers. Firstly may I address your comments regarding the course content. We are constrained by the syllabus that was originally agreed with Vodafone. We are not told about those attending what their roles or responsibilities are. So from time to time we may find that not all the course content is relevant to a particular individual. We will be reviewing this course with Vodafone shortly and will take your comments on board when we come to discuss the next revision of the course. As regards the capabilities of the Trainer. Joga (your trainer for the course) has a wealth of experience and is highly regarded by Vodafone and ourselves so I was very surprised by your comments regarding his attitude during the course as he is usually very conscientious about his training delivery. I have spoken with Joga and it was certainly not his intention to give the impression of being disinterested in fact he was instrumental in putting this course together when he was a Vodafone employee. So he takes a keen interest in it. However, we take your comments seriously and will endeavour to make improvements wherever we can.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Les O, 23 Nov 2018

On nearing the completion of the 2 hour exam, I returned to the flaged questions, to add my final answers, but for some reason, I was unable to populate the flaged questions, this was witnessed by Steve Redparth, then the time elapsed. Steve informed me, that he would be contacting the City & Guilds, to try and find out what caused the problems and would be in contact with me.
Response from course provider : Dear Mrs We have contacted City and Guilds and reported the issue you had with the on line exam. We are waiting for their response but this will take time. We will contact you as soon as we hear something from them. Regards Steve

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Roy B, 04 Oct 2018

Bryan S, 28 Jun 2018

The venue was completely unsuitable due to the heat in the room and lack of air conditioning. Conditions conducive to learning would have made the course easier to follow. As it was, it was difficult to concentrate. Albeit this is in the middle of a British 'heatwave', but a single desk fan to try and cool down a reasonably large room is a bit of a joke.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mike S, 21 Jun 2018

I think some of the practical's such as wiring a 13a and commando plug unnecessary as we don't normally have to do this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]