Sort by:

Appetite for Business Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 525 reviews

Calum D, 19 Oct 2021

Alasdair T, 17 Aug 2021

The problem with this type of course is squeezing a lot of informaiton into a relative short period of time. The range of attendees will also have had a range of typing skills and familiarity with the product. Ideally I would have liked to have the opportunity to try out some of the new functions as we went along as I find that enables me to better grasp what I am being told. An online seminar of this type does not really allow for that and I did find that we were moving on to the next topic while I was still looking a bit more closely at the previous topic, Unfortunately, I suspect that I will not be using many of the 'hacks' that are now available although I understand that notes will be provided and that may lead me to change my views.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sachin P, 02 Aug 2021

RONNIE S, 07 Jul 2021

FOUND COURSE HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE.
Response : HI Ronnie, Many thanks for the feedback, we are pleased you found this workshop useful to attend. - Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bel P, 03 Dec 2019

nedjma k, 03 Dec 2019

Training and trainer were good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

William S, 18 Nov 2019

Aberdeen

Would have been good to have a print out of the training materials as we worked through examples. Room a bit cold Teacher good
Response : Hi William Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience on our Microsoft Project training session, we appreciate all of your comments and thoughts. In regards to a hard copy of the course notes not being available throughout the session, inline with our environmental policy we issue all notes via email, but have taken your feedback on board for the future. Our aim is to ensure everyone attending our training is as comfortable as possible and we have noted your comments on the temperature of the training room. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Debbie Jamieson

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stacey B, 30 Apr 2018

The course was good. However i would class the course we did as more intermediate with the later part being advanced. The trainer was brilliant he was showing us short cuts we didnt know existed and that should be taught on the beginner course but it was not (that was with a different trainer a few years ago). Definatley learnt new things i think there should be a test at the end with everything that was covered to see what you can and cant do. There are things i learnt which i will not use as often so will maybe forget but i do have ntoes and there were training notes given at the end of the session I would have preferred to have these at the begining so we could use them as reference for activities completed on the course as a helping hand to complete the tasks i did not know how to do.
Response : Hi Stacey thanks so much for the feedback it is appreciated and we will definitely consider some of the suggestions made. This was an intermediate course so any issues do let us know always happy to assist.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Y F, 20 Sep 2017

Les W, 29 Jun 2017