Sort by:

Appetite for Business Reviews

Andy H, 09 Sep 2021

I found this introduction to micro-soft packages helpful, do we have access to the recording as this will also help to remind me how to access those elements that were helpful. As an over view it was good - looking forward to more in-depth sessions on particular packages such as TEAMs and Sharepoint.
Response : Hi Andy I'm hoping by now you have received the recording of this session to rewatch at your leisure. If not let me know. Hope you are enjoying the Teams training :) - Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Linda H, 09 Sep 2021

Course was very good and looking forward to further training. Would like more time to plan ahead rather than getting email on week training to take place as calendar was already filled
Response : Hi Linda I'm so glad you enjoyed the training! Apologies that the scheduling did not work for you - hopefully the Teams training has give more warning for you diary :) - Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lindsay M, 17 Aug 2021

I only found it difficult to understand sharepoint and that was only because it was completely new. If this was explained again and get used to using this platform then I will become more accustomed to it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alasdair T, 17 Aug 2021

The problem with this type of course is squeezing a lot of informaiton into a relative short period of time. The range of attendees will also have had a range of typing skills and familiarity with the product. Ideally I would have liked to have the opportunity to try out some of the new functions as we went along as I find that enables me to better grasp what I am being told. An online seminar of this type does not really allow for that and I did find that we were moving on to the next topic while I was still looking a bit more closely at the previous topic, Unfortunately, I suspect that I will not be using many of the 'hacks' that are now available although I understand that notes will be provided and that may lead me to change my views.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Wendy L, 16 Aug 2021

Well presented and easily accessible course. The topics focused on some the everyday things we use, but showed us features which could help streamline, and save valuable time in many of our current ways of working. It also introduced us to features we were less familiar with, but which could bring greater value to our work practices, both individually and as a team.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola , 02 Aug 2021

Very well presented and engaging course. I wish I had been brave enough to try One Note sooner. It's fantastic for managing my to do list and taking notes on calls.
Response : Hi Nicola Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback - isn't OneNote a great tool? I'm so glad you are enjoying using it more following the session. Kind regards, Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ludmila B, 02 Aug 2021

very good session
Response : Hi Ludmila We are glad you hear you found the session useful. Thank you for choosing AFB and taking the time to leave us feedback. - Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen E, 02 Aug 2021

Very useful update on newer features of Excel.
Response : Hi Stephen, Many thanks for taking time to leave us feedback on the training received. I'm so glad you are enjoying discovering how to use some of Excel's newer features! They really do improve your working day. Kind regards, Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen E, 02 Aug 2021

Some useful tips and good overview of newer features such as Xlookup and Unique functions.
Response : Hi Stephen, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are glad you found the coverage of newer features in Excel useful to your working day. - Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maciej P, 30 Jul 2021

Very interesting course. Presentation on actual examples was very efficient way of learning. Being able to reproduce the presented features on pre-shared file was very good way to memorise new skills.
Response : Hi Maciej, Many thanks for your comments, we are glad you found the training and examples provided useful to your learning. - Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]