Sort by:

Appetite for Business Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 528 reviews

Gillian C, 02 Feb 2022

Hugely informative, lots covered. Stephen explained everything in understandable chunks and answered all questions as we went through. Got lots out of this training and can’t wait to use teams to it full potential.
Response : Hi Gillian I'm so happy to read you found the course engaging and that Steve's delivery was enjoyable. We are so pleased to read that you are excited to use Teams :) Thanks Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Becky P, 02 Feb 2022

Lots of information and tricks to using teams. Great visuals and being able to try things out.
Response : Hi Becky We are delighted to read that the courser was informative and engaging and hope you have fun putting in to practice what you have learned during the session :) Thanks Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Scott C, 02 Feb 2022

I felt the training was - as I said above - very insightful and a great introduction to Teams. I have yet to use any of the skills I have learned today but I am confident that I will soon be using the tools available to great affect. Steve the trainer conducted himself very professionally, and his delivery of the information at hand was direct and to the point. I may not have interreacted much during the meeting but if I was involved in any further training sessions with him, I would welcome the opportunity.
Response : Hi Scott, I'm delighted to read this course has given you the confidence to use Teams going forward. Steve will be so pleased to read this feedback on delivery of the course too. We would be delighted to provide further training in future if required. Thanks Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Irene C, 24 Jan 2022

The training was very interactive which was really great as most of the staff on the training had never actually used Teams before. It gave us all a chance to try things out ourselves rather than being talked at. The only thing which was a bit difficult was switching screens back and forward - occasionally missed something but this was nothing to do with the training itself or the trainer.
Response : Hi Irene Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are delighted this session gave you the opportunity to try out the useful features of Teams and see how it can apply to your own team. Thanks Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Susie C, 20 Jan 2022

Our trainer, Heather, was very informative, didn't make it feel awkward to say if we didn't understand something, and remained very friendly yet professional throughout. Heather was a great source of information and has taught me a lot. I am looking forward to our transition over to Teams and only have Heather to thank for that.
Response : Hi Susie, Thank you so much for the feedback - we are glad you found Heather's training the right pace and that the group were comfortable in asking questions! It's lovely to hear you have managed to take away great learning from the session and that you are excited about using Teams going forward. Kind regards Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Heather R, 07 Dec 2021

I liked that the training was interactive so we could ask questions in relation to the tools we would actually need. Steve was really helpful and the session went must faster than expected with a few lightbulb moments and a couple of key takeaways that I started actioning right away.
Response : Hi Heather Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback, Steve is delighted to hear it. We are so pleased you have been able to put in to practice what you have learned right away! Thank you and have a lovely Christmas. Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Costas G, 01 Dec 2021

Overall very useful even though I have a lot of experience in Excel. Perhaps because of that I found the first two thirds of the training could have been speeded up and the latter third slowed down a little because it was a practice session. Nevertheless still useful and learned some handy short cuts.
Response : Hi Costas, I'm so delighted to receive this positive feedback on the workshop, especially as your group already use Excel so regularly, I'm glad you have taken away new skills and shortcuts you can apply to your everyday role. Many thanks Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vardans S, 23 Nov 2021

Good job from Allan.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jill S, 17 Nov 2021

Heather was lovely and spoke very well. She delivered the session brilliantly.
Response : Hi Jill Thank you for your feedback, Heather will be delighted to hear it. I'm glad you enjoyed the session and hope you'll find it useful putting in to practice :) Thanks - Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katie A, 03 Nov 2021

Heather was lovely, really friendly and engaging. Learned more things that will help us work more efficiently once we are up and running with sharepoint! These sessions have been so useful, thank you x
Response : Hi Katie Many thanks for taking the time to leave some lovely feedback for Heather. I'm so pleased you have enjoyed the training and are excited to put it into practice! Please let me know if there is anything else AFB can help you with in the future. Kind regards Jenna

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]