Sort by:

Influential Software Services Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 435 reviews

Chikako M, 12 Dec 2018

It is very good in contents but context needed to be more fit to purpose also atendees levels. Probably better off doing more on merging reports and dimentions, because those have been used more often first, before creating variables. However for me it is very useful and I created report much better than before. But I know other people who attended the course did not much about building reports, they might not be able to use those skills.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark B, 26 Mar 2018

Very good enyoyed it but need to practice learned materials

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natalie W, 21 Mar 2018

I found the course fairly challenging due to not having dealt with Business Objectives much in my previous roles. The trainer was very helpful but feel I lacked the intermediate understanding my colleagues had before coming on the course. I have, however, found it very insightful and will continue to look into how I can use the tools I have learnt more on a daily basis.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nichola G, 21 Mar 2018

The trainer was really clear and helpful. My only negative is I think it's just too much to learn all in one day. I would suggest two sessions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bonitta W, 11 Jul 2017

The course material was very similar to basic course. Felt like the first half of the day was a repeat of basic course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ms C, 23 Jun 2017

I really enjoyed the course content and practice, my observation would be that I felt that we could have done a lot more practice on Day 1 earlier on in the Day. The course started at 9:30 am and the speaker talked from 9.30 ish to almost 3 pm, except breaks. I appreciate that it is important to go through some theory but that was rather long. Day 2 was significantly more enjoyable although there was not enough time to do combination queries, which no doubt is much more tailored made for the work that the Islington Performance Team at Islington carries out.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luke F, 27 Oct 2016

Having regularly used Business Objects as a reader, I was already aware of most of the information presented. In the future, I would like to attend the Writer course to build a more in depth understanding of the system.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria S, 27 Oct 2016

Covered how to read but would like to be able to write reports

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

chris l, 11 Jul 2017

Alice G, 08 Nov 2016