Sort by:

AKD Solutions Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 612 reviews

Bev Q, 19 Jul 2017

I found the training not only useful but helpful to dispel some of the feelings of failure if a complaint is made that my involve you. I enjoyed the open discussion of real scenarios and learned how to not only view them from our perspective but also the perspective of the one making the complaint. I found the reflective nature of why, how and what it takes for people to make a complaint very informative and I will definitively be using some of the strategies identified in my current practice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola H, 19 Jul 2017

Overall I am pleased with the delivery of the course and found Melissa to be professional and engaging. However, communication between myself and the team at AKD arranging the session for us was poor. I was not made aware of the course structure, what I was required to provide (i.e board, feedback candidates - I was informed about this element of the course by a colleague who had set up a train the trainer session previously) and what would be provided by facilitator. Also I had to chase date confirmation and there were some issues around invoices and chasing of payments prior to delivery.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gary S, 17 Jul 2017

It was amusing but did not lack gravitas.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Barbara D, 17 Jul 2017

Really enjoyed and learnt from this training I was able to take a lot back into my service and cascade to the staff team but most importantly to the customers and their families.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nichola R, 17 Jul 2017

The main tutor made the learning experience very interesting and she had a lot of knowledge to draw from.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ruth E, 05 Jul 2017

Overall very informative, enjoyable session. I do feel updated with process.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

amanda l, 04 Jul 2017

really enjoyed the training, and both trainers had a lot of useful information.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew R, 04 Jul 2017

I really enjoyed this training session a potentially dull subject made interesting and relevant to my practice

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elaine M, 26 Jun 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this training and the trainer was excellent.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Masooma A, 19 Jun 2017

Leone was a pleasure to work with, you get a sense that she takes all comments personally and is a good judge on if a topic is worth discussing (even if it may be digressing from task) depending of if it will be beneficial or not. Leone was also very approachable and provided an open environment where all of us felt safe to express ourselves.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]