Sort by:

Lloyds Register Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 3373 reviews

Gareth F, 07 May 2019

London

Room was somewhat small and long which made some of the participation activities difficult but other than that good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mette A, 18 Mar 2019

Birmingham

It was a confusing process to get confirmation of the invoice and hotel booking confirmed in a for me logical manner. I would prefer to get a formal comfimation for both the course and the hotel booking (evidence fro the actual hotel that is was booked and already paid) Further it took a long time because we as a foreing company shoudl not pay VAT - however this was discussed for a while.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Antti S, 14 Mar 2019

The training gave good overview on the coming changes of the standard.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Philip M, 08 Mar 2019

I know this is totally out of your control, but the location of the course was totally unsuitable with it being in close proximity to my workplace. This often led to me being distracted and getting involved with workplace issues while trying to concentrate on the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul W, 07 Mar 2019

N/A

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John H, 06 Mar 2019

Cranage

Hi the course material had not been QA'd properly and contained references to other standards and had missing sections. Once this is corrected I would like a fresh copy? Hotel food was average at best especially breakfast. Room ok, swimming pool good and staff pleasant.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gavin Q, 06 Mar 2019

Cranage

I have stayed at Cranage Hall many times and it is usually good. This time the room was far too hot and no way of turning the radiator off. The food was below average, especially the breakfast. The staff were all very nice!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Campbell M, 06 Mar 2019

Materials provided were clear etc - content would comment as above

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Graeme N, 04 Mar 2019

Glasgow

I attended the recent Environmental lead Auditor course at the Westerwood in Cumbernauld, Glasgow. I'm sure there's been plenty of dialogue about this course so I'll keep it brief. Like all of us, I'm a busy person and ring-fenced Sunday afternoon & evening to take my time and read through the standard in preparation for the course. It's been well documented, but when I arrived, despite having printed booking references and showing the course was live on the LRQA, I was told the course had been cancelled. In addition, one candidate had already returned home. I was going to drive home (4.5 hours) but due to safety reasons I elected to pay for my own nights stay and travel home in the morning. By coincidence, I was passing the reception later that day and was told the LRQA Instructor had arrived, but the course was still cancelled. I asked if my details could be passed to the instructor, and I gathered she did the same, but no messages were passed. This theme was replicated throughout the week. Again by chance, I was leaving the hotel on Monday morning and the receptionist caught my eye and I was informed the course is back on now. My major issue with all of this is that I felt behind for the whole week due to the amount of homework. I didn't get a chance to read and understand the standard until Weds night. This definitely had a negative impact on my understanding and quality of the course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise L, 01 Mar 2019

Birmingham

Kevin is truly passionate about what he does and certainly has great experience which helps make the course relevant with real life examples. The facilities were great and the food was fab ( better than any other training I've attended) it was lovely to see a range of foods with healthy options. Good choice of drinks/ snacks etc. Reception were always polite/ professional and helpful. Two ladies from customer care came down to see how it all went at the end of the course which was a great touch for personal service. As stated above I felt the Thursday was particularly heavy in terms of brain overload, the audit practise required complex reading and then we needed to revise that evening. However I don't feel there is a better day to complete this as you need to complete the learning first. Just may be useful for you know how it felt as a participant. Only other point would be the buzzer at the barrier is very hard to hear reception , otherwise all brilliant! Thank you to all involved

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]