Sort by:

Lloyds Register Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 3374 reviews

Louise S, 31 Jul 2018

Very good course and gave an understanding of the subject. It would have ben useful to attend before our audit though.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andy D, 30 Jul 2018

Cranage

The course was for ISO 45001, there are references to OHSAS 18001 in the course materials which meant it was difficult to relate to 45001. Some of the clauses in the course book related to 18001 and not to 45001. This demonstrates poor document control and pre-reading by LRQA of the course material before being used for training purposes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jari L, 29 Jul 2018

Cranage

I recived my pre course material and standard through post only after I returned from the course. This seems to be due to issue that I live in Finland and the material was returned once to LRQA due to insufficient postage to send the material outside UK. First stamp dated 11-07-18 and second 16-07-18. I managed to get the pre course material excluding the standard via email by contacting the LR training. I just had to find a copy of the standard my self and print the material out the evening before I started my journey to england. Through out the material given there were references to 18001 instead of 45001 which gave really sloppy and unprofessional appearance of the quality and preperation of the course material. The trainer Brian Baron was a redeeming feature of the course and managed to hold up the quality of the training and LR training image. Please make a fixed revision of the materials even by using simple find and replace function.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Leslie P, 29 Jul 2018

Cranage

The tutor was excellent, very knowledgeable and managed this course well. There were however several issues which were outside his control. The course materials (both pre-course and delegate notes) contained references to OHSAS 18001 rather than being clear on the ISO 45001 standard. There were also grammatical errors which indicated that the material was not to the standard I expected from the training provider. I found that the course was specifically aimed at one learning style (activist) rather than catering for other learning styles - in my case a reflector. This caused me some difficulties as I felt that I struggled to assimilate some of the materials and therefore found it difficult to understand how the standard could be applied effectively. I would suggest that the use of the CovSec information throughout the course to carry out a full audit of the systems would help delegates to understand the process and the standard.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie W, 27 Jul 2018

The course was good however, it would have been useful to have a list of the changes required that will need to be implemented into our managements systems. It was more of a refresher to what topics are within the standard.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark W, 26 Jul 2018

Alberts depth of knowledge of this subject and his lecturing technique is first class.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

charles p, 25 Jul 2018

The audit exercise left a little spare time. I would have liked the time to be used for more discussion of the subject matter.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jamie S, 24 Jul 2018

Weston

No pre course notes or copy of standard

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard G, 23 Jul 2018

great 2 days

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

M H, 11 Jul 2018

Weston

I have reduced the material score slightly because I felt it could be written in simpler terms. A lot of it was written in such a way that it was difficult to understand the meaning and exactly what was required on tasks without further explanation from the trainer to clarify.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]