Sort by:

Lloyds Register Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 3374 reviews

Simon L, 15 Feb 2019

For a course just on basic principles, it did a good job of covering required aspects of auditing.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alan S, 14 Feb 2019

BEDFORD

I felt the course was well laid out

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Phil B, 14 Feb 2019

The training was delivered on-site by Steven Rogers. I found his style of instruction to be very conducive to learning. A relaxed and informal approach that set the newer members of my audit team at ease. Excellent subject knowledge and a free flowing, conversational approach encouraged participation by all

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Neil Q, 14 Feb 2019

Birmingham

Excellent content and delivery. I now have every confidence in conducting 45001 Lead audits and a better understanding of the standard because of the course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brooke C, 13 Feb 2019

Steve was brilliant. He made me feel relaxed and I felt like I took a lot more in because of his delivery style. Steve took into consideration how people differed in learning styles and was flexible with his content to adapt to everyone else's needs. I would happily be trained by Steve Rogers again.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Neil G, 13 Feb 2019

Birmingham

The venue was excellent - the room the right size, easy access to refreshements and rest rooms, and the standard of the foode was very high. The tutor's delivery was engaging and informative, and supported with a wealth of anecdotes form his vast experience - these very much added to the course and served to illuminate the subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hugh W, 11 Feb 2019

SOUTHAMPTON

Albert Fessey was a very knowledgeable and engaging tutor, I really enjoyed my five days at Southampton. Lunch was always at a very high standard and I enjoyed the variety. There were an awful lot of paperwork handouts in addition to the course folder, sometimes it was confusing which paper we had to reference and follow. Desk space was limited, would have been better with one desk per student. The course joining instructions would greatly benefit having a Google maps screen shot of where the car park exactly is. The post code given lead to half the course getting lost on the first day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura G, 11 Feb 2019

Paul was a great trainer and interacted with all those in the training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sami P, 09 Feb 2019

The structure of the course was a bit haphazard and the presentation slides shown were different from those in the course notes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel D, 08 Feb 2019

I was impressed with the course content and the trainer, it was a very comprehensive course considering the timescale. The trainer delivered all the relevant information and answered all questions using examples to clarify different situations. The trainer gave everyone the confidence to speak up and to be comfortable asking the questions needed for the audit role play. I would happily recommend this course and trainer, i felt like I learned so much.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]