Sort by:

North Point Academy Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 374 reviews

Kim M, 10 Dec 2022

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elcin G, 18 Oct 2022

Dubai

The content and the tools are powerful. I do enjoy learning the content and find them really powerful. Some of the contents should be divided into more face to face session. Online tolls should be reviewed and updated. Chemistry and initial session combined in one session in the learning book and online book. The facilitator was absent time to time. This should be communicated earlier once we agreed to be part of NPA journey. The venue should be changed as the hotel are not attentive for their services. Most importantly, there are cockroaches around the buffet and the surrounding is quite dirty.
Response : Hi Elcin, Thank you Elcin for the feedback - we are pleased to hear that you are enjoying the content as that is the part that will enable you to be an effective coach. In regards to the specific course content, I will pass that onto facilitators to discuss in the learning sessions. We cannot guarantee that any one facilitator will always be present in the sessions and we have a team of facilitators who are trained to be able to deliver and have the experience and expertise to do so. We are sorry for the changes that have had to be made. Likewise, we are aware of the venue issues and have been in touch with the team there as, like you, we were very disappointed with the standard. When we used them on previous occasions, this hasn't been an issue but this time we have been let down by the venue - we would like to assure you that we are working to resolve this situation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ben S, 29 Sep 2022

Dubai

I am really enjoying the course content and methodology. I feel that the facilitators are slightly disconnected and absent at times (possibly due to personal reasons). I feel this impacts the quantity of content we manage to cover during many of our sessions. I feel like the venue is not up to standards, and for the same amount of money we could easily find a cleaner place with better food options. there are always cockroaches by the coffee machine and the food is not amazing. I love our cohorts, we have all really bonded and this makes the whole experience very special and fun. All in all i really enjoy the work we do and the content we are receiving.
Response : Hi Ben, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the content, methodology and community aspects of the course. We apologise for the change in facilitators (as you said due to personal circumstances) and he fact that you feel they have been disconnected. We pride ourselves on delivering this course with a team of expert coaches and will take your feedback on board. As for the venue, we are aware of the issues and we are working to resolve them. We have used the venue previously and had a different experience. Like you, we are very disappointed and if this cannot be resolved, we will certainly look at other venues. Again, thank you for raising this with us. The whole experience of this course is intended to be high-quality and we are sorry that on certain aspects we did not reach that standard - we will be sure to keep the cohort up-to-date with any changes we make.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kailash W, 23 Dec 2020

Overall this course was helpful to better get a grip on how to empower teams

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Janis A, 08 Dec 2020

The content does now show the full potential of what coaching is about. Does not create a feeling to want to continue.
Response : Hi Janis, Thank you so much for your feedback and for participating in today's session. We are sorry to hear that you didn't find the session to be what you hoped. This is intended to be an introduction rather than a full training session and we would value your feedback so that we can consider how we might improve. Giving value is something that is very important to us. We will make sure someone gets in touch to collect more specific feedback. We hope that you will remain connected with us in future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jyoti B, 09 Sep 2020

it was good overall, i prefer to have more recommendations from the trainer on the real subjects/experiences.
Response : Thank you Jyoti. We will take your comments on board for future courses.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kerry L, 28 Apr 2020

So many, including myself, have had 'aha' moments in the small group discussions. It just takes one or two good questions to unlock or unblock and gain momentum again.
Response : Thank you for your comments Kerry - it seems that it was a topic that people responded well to and I wish we could have give even more time to the topic. Thanks for giving us some suggestions on this!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mike C, 07 Apr 2020

A very valuable networking session in these unprecedented times. Perhaps next time you could limit the number of participants to say 15 and run 2 sessions a week to pick up the other 15? More use of your time and resource of course. Mike
Response : Hi Mike, Thanks so much for your feedback and for your comments. We have made some improvements based on this and other feedback we have received. We hope you will join us again on another session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David R, 07 Apr 2020

you rose to the challenge. It would have been nice if everyone introduced themselves, but with 30 people that would have been difficult.
Response : Thank you for your comments David - we changed our format slightly to take on board the feedback we have been given by yourself and others. We noticed you joined us on the following session, we hope that you enjoyed that session and we would value your feedback on the 2nd session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]