Sort by:

Scott Bradbury Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 769 reviews

Daniel F, 04 Jul 2019

I feel that that a number of tests were based on how quickly you could write rather than your accuracy...

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jason B, 19 Jun 2019

Fast paced and informative but timescale and focus on speed over accuracy isn't for everyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Martin S, 16 May 2019

Good, some useful information

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

G S, 07 Feb 2019

Course was mandatory, pre course score was 100%. Condescending and patronising in some of the exercises (do we really need to do the same thing 100 times). Maybe pre course should be done before actually doing the course and pretty much a waste of my time unless of course this is a smoke screen for some sort of MI5/MI6 recruitment (what other purpose does transferring 15 digits in 3 seconds serve) in which case I'm an obvious candidate for the job! Greg tried hard to keep people interested etc but could make it more competitive by creating teams and prizes or more interactive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam M, 07 Feb 2019

Great trainer and great delivery. The course is interesting but I don’t think it’s particularly relevent in an IT driven world

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy E, 07 Feb 2019

Interesting course, some useful tips but far too many repeat exercises and overall far too long.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy R, 07 Feb 2019

I found the course quite repetitive and would have got more out of it in a small session as concentration did start to lack. The trainer was great and up beat which stopped you from staring off in to space.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura b, 09 Jan 2019

For myself - more listening skills may have been beneficial. Don't really work with numbers other than phone numbers and giving out reference/crime numbers
Response : Hi Laura Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please take advantage of your Participant Manual and Tips Guide to keep improving your listening skills! Many thanks Alice :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

donna c, 01 Nov 2018

As I work from home and all the information is on the screen I would be unable to apply some of the recommendations given and were possible always copy and paste details to ensure correct transfer . However the exercises were good in between and it showed that to triple check data entries for errors.
Response : Hi Donna, thank you for your feedback. As you know, it's important to be alert to the possibility of error, even when we are carrying out tasks, such as copying and pasting, that require less mental engagement. I recommend approaching checking with the mentality of "there is a mistake here somewhere and I am going to find it!"

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joshua H, 26 Feb 2021