Sort by:

Scott Bradbury Reviews

Emer B, 01 Mar 2024

Very useful video, in that it covered the different types of motivation and development needs, from people who are happy at their current level, to needing to improve skills, to seeking promotion. Was a bit uncomfortable with the example where the woman who wanted to finish early was nudged towards faster typing and considered not to be a candidate for leadership skills.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emer B, 19 Feb 2024

Sometimes it can also be helpful to discuss emotions about work with a trusted colleague (in addition to talking to friends/partner, or journalling).
Response : Hi Emer Your response to the 'Talking about feelings at work' podcast arrived in my inbox today. Sorry I didn't mention it when we met earlier. Thanks for your comments - you make a good point about journalling, which we don't mention. Sukh Pabial who is the guest in this podcast also recorded 'Improving Relationships at Work' with us too - and that was the top performing podcast title across the whole of 2023. Thanks for all your thoughtful and enthusiastic response to WATCH & GO resources.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samson K, 03 Jan 2024

As a new starter in a new role in an industry I am not very familiar with, this course will help me get the necessary support from my colleagues. By being able to ask the right questions, I will elicit more enthusiastic and useful answers from my colleagues who have more information (and experience) about the role I have taken up.
Response : Hello Samson - thank you for your feedback on the 'Being Curious' podcast. You're so right about asking questions to get the information you need and I'm glad you found the podcast useful. Do also check out our short video on 'What to say when you're new on the job' which is also very relevant to you in your new role. This video illustrates different types of questions to ask to ensure you make a get off to a great start. Come back and use the resources frequently.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue T, 07 Dec 2023

Succinct, clear, engaging and memorable. The video, quiz and accompanying resource are an effective learning package on the subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

paul H, 08 Nov 2023

nice work
Response : Hi Paul Thanks for your comments on the Coaching: The Power of Questions video. I'm glad you thought it was helpful. It is a popular programme. Do search for our other titles on 'coaching' using the search bar - we have activities and podcasts as well as videos on this important topic. Thanks for using WATCH & GO resources.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luis P, 02 Oct 2023

good
Response : Hello Luis Thanks for your feedback on this video - I'm glad you thought it was good and I hope you're asking lots of questions and encouraging others to do the same. Thanks for using WATCH & GO resources. Best wishes Catherine

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luis P, 01 Oct 2023

very informative
Response : Hello Luis - thank you for your feedback and comments on our video Agreeing Development Objectives. I'm glad you found the video informative and I hope it's given you food for thought about your own personal development. I wish you well. Do take a look at our other resources to support your personal skills development and career progression.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Murugesu S, 29 Sep 2023

I ENJOYED
Response : Thanks for your comments on Revealing the Confident You and What to Say When you Want Someone to Listen - I'm glad you are both enjoying the resources and finding them useful. We appreciate your feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Florentyna P, 13 Sep 2023

GREAT
Response : Hello Florentyna Thanks for watching this video on networking - I'm delighted you think it's so good. Have you done the interactive Skills Challenge associated with this video? Well worth it if you haven't yet! Thanks for using the WATCH & GO resources. Catherine

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Florentyna P, 13 Sep 2023

great

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]