Sort by:

Scott Bradbury Reviews

Monica M, 13 Jun 2024

This is very simple and informative. I often tend to assume people know what they are supposed to do and lack of compliance is due to lack of respect for authority and not necessarily lack of knowledge about what one needs to do. This short clip has given a different perspective. I will practice this henceforth and see how it goes
Response : Hello Monica - thank you for your comments on the video 'What to Say When You Want Someone to Do Something'. Really lovely of you to say what you have and I'm glad the video has given you a new perspective. Sometimes the most obvious or simple of things aren't at all obvious or simple! Do keep coming back for more of the videos, podcasts and activities. There are lots more practical ideas to put into practice right away and to help you be more successful in your job. Thanks again. Catherine

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kay a, 11 Jun 2024

Quite relatable to the workplace tho the lady shoudnt be in same rom as the printer but i guess not all offices are the same, and in some case even in big offices they are beside where some people sit
Response : Hi Kay - thanks for your feedback on the video Dealing with Distractions. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for your comments about the printer. Whilst the scene is based on a real workplace situation where a printer was situated near to someone who is trying to concentrate on their work. the printer is really intended to be a symbol of any kind of distraction you experience at work. The message of the video is to think about how to minimise distractions in a practical way, enabling you to focus on your priorities. We've got other videos, podcasts and interactive activities on time management and personal effectiveness - do have a look around and try using the search function on your WATCH & GO site.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick B, 09 Jun 2024

very professional presentation.
Response : Hi Nick Thanks for reviewing some of our videos and podcasts. I'm glad you liked the video 'What to Say When Someone Wants to Chat' and thought it was professionally presented. Happy to discuss the resources and their relevance to you in your work at Elis in more detail with you if you would like that?

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adelana S, 16 May 2024

It's very important topic to know about

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katie M, 22 Apr 2024

Very helpful
Response : Thanks for your feedback, Katie. I'm glad you found the video really helpful - keep coming back for more easy access and practical support from the WATCH & GO videos and try some of our podcasts and interactive activities too. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caroline D, 19 Apr 2024

totally love this.
Response : Hi Caroline Thank you for your lovely comment on our video 'Establishing Credibility'. Glad you like it so much. It's a really great way of illustrating how to demonstrate integrity and reliability at work, isn't it? I'm sure you'll find exploring the rest of the WATCH & GO library just as positive. Keep watching, listening and doing! Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

nicola i, 15 Apr 2024

good listen
Response : Hi Nikki Thanks for your comment on our video Change: What Managers Must do. We've plenty of other resources on the topic of change - do explore some more. And we've a new podcast releasing later this year on the topic of Personal Change - another one to look out for!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deborah O, 10 Apr 2024

Very clear and easy to follow. Some great tips and advice in here.
Response : Hello Deborah Thanks for your feedback. It's such an interesting topic, too. It's so helpful to remember that our thoughts create our personal reality. Have a really positive day and thanks again. Do keep coming back to watch and listen to more resources. Catherine

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgina Y, 25 Mar 2024

I just think the training programs could be a little more exciting i benefit more from face to face

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emer B, 19 Mar 2024

I watched Inclusive Meetings and Inclusion Moments back-to-back, and think both are so practical and easy to implement.
Response : Thanks for your comments, Emer. Practical implementation is essential and we aim to provide immediately applicable 'takeaways' for all our resources. I'm looking forward to chatting with you tomorrow. Catherine

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]