Sort by:

The Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport (CILT) Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 99 reviews

Nikki F, 24 Sep 2019

Corby

The gender assumed pronouns and roles was completely unacceptable and the idea you are going to all “he” based is a step backwards in the industry. Dave himself was brilliant.
Response : Thank you Nikki. I am pleased that you found Dave a great trainer and i know that the issue you have raised about the gender within the learning materials has been forwarded onto the Awarding Organisation who are responsible for the production. Good luck with your exams on the 1st October

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alina T, 24 Sep 2019

Corby

Dave was very comunicative and make us fealing very welcome. He answers all the questions with professional advice and support.
Response : Thank you Alina, its great to read positive comments about our trainers and I am glad that Dave was able to support you through the training Good luck with your exams on the 1st October

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris R, 24 Sep 2019

Corby

Course was well put together
Response : Many thanks Chris. I am glad that you found the course structure appropriate for your learning needs Good luck with your exam on the 1st October

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dave B, 29 May 2019

Corby

Excellent course, well run

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt C, 29 May 2019

Corby

John was good at pacing the course for all participants. Some of the sections in the book we’re duplicated although the vast majority of the course materials were correct. The structure of the knowledge check questions was confusing as they were not all two mark questions as they will be in the exam itself.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam B, 29 May 2019

Corby

Was booked centrally so could not book the hotel that hosts the course which would have been better Corby also slightly out of the way for all, could be hosted somewhere with easier links

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Graham W, 29 May 2019

Corby

The facilities at the hotel could be better. Food wasn’t good at lunch. It’s. £1500 course and there should be variety The course and content was good and instructor was good. Good engagement with everyone

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Muhib R, 23 Jan 2019

I believe we should have our books sent to us before the course to help us get an understanding of what we will be learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christopher M, 23 Jan 2019

I found the course very useful. Dave was a very good tutor with plenty of knowledge which he used to expand on the manual. I think it would have been better to mix PowerPoint and reading from the manual to break it up a bit.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mike F, 23 Jan 2019

Course content was sufficient however would have liked more interaction and exam preparation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]