Sort by:

Poppleston Allen Training Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 247 reviews

dino p, 23 Jan 2019

London

Helpful course, the trainer was really good explaining all in details

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emmanuel O, 23 Jan 2019

Croydon

Trainer had a new powerpoint system to work with and it had changed from previous sessions and evident he had not known prior to the training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

hugo b, 27 Mar 2018

Baywater

my only thought was not having worked in the business of selling alcohol I could have been better prepared for the day. I think if you were already a barman then it would have been easy while I could have done more prep to help with the day ahead

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma R, 27 Mar 2018

Portsmouth

The course gave me a much better understand of the subject matter and the trainer explained everything very well and was very experienced. It did feel a little rushed at the end however this was due to the fact it was snowing and people were worried about getting home.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Monica B, 15 Mar 2018

London

The course was meant to finish by 4:30pm but we finish 45minutes before. I believe that we could practice a bit more on the test and not doing everything in a rush. At the end it is almost £400 foe the course. We should ise all the time to learn and pass the test More coffee was missing after lunch.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kerry-laine k, 10 Jan 2018

Edinburgh

I never received the work book etc as this was sent to the wrong address, also the venue was extremely cold however after some time we were moved to a warmer room

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon C, 08 Dec 2017

Croydon

Need coffee at the venue. Also Popplestones appear to have lost my paperwork which is not good.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew M, 18 Oct 2017

Southampton

The PowerPoint was very bland, the trainer knew the content well but with a newer trainer this course would have been much harder to follow.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter B, 22 Sep 2017

Reading

The training was useful with a knowledgeable tutor, however, it took place on 1st September and we were told the test results would be published within 10 working days but I still haven't received it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

sherree c, 10 May 2017

Birmingham

the only thing I would say is that the mock exams there was questions in there that was asked in the main exam

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]