Sort by:

MIS Training Institute Reviews

Samuel E, 22 Dec 2019

Dubai

The course met my objectives. The only area that needs more improvement is the use of more current data to explain concepts. Some of the studies and surveys were not updated

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

George K, 20 Dec 2019

Orlando, FL

Great class - I wish I did not have to leave a day early. Super helpful instructor and fantastic, easy to follow analysis of how to improve my writing skills. Thanks so much!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jeffrey S, 20 Dec 2019

Houston, TX

Rita does a fantastic job. The content is tough, she knows the right speed to move the class along.
Response : Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on the course. We are very pleased to see that it was such a positive experience for you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chima A, 19 Dec 2019

San Diego, CA

The course and instructor were great. Venue/facilities received a lower score because of the issues with the original building (gas leak) that caused an interruption in our training. I understand this was completely out of MISTI's control and appreciate that we were able to relocate for the second day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael G, 19 Dec 2019

San Francisco, CA

Tom was a great teacher. He knew the subject matter and conveyed it in a meaningful way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

My D, 19 Dec 2019

San Francisco, CA

This class is too technical for me since I don't know macros and wrting script. The instructor provided us with some good online resources to enhance our knowledge regarding new tools to perform data analytic.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samuel E, 19 Dec 2019

Dubai

The course met my objectives. The only area that needs more improvement is the use of more current data to explain concepts. Some of the studies and surveys were not updated

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Muhammad R, 19 Dec 2019

Dubai

Training was facilitated well and there was very good interaction between the participants. Training facilitator was knowledgeable and encouraged healthy interactions. Training room facilities were not adequate. Overall 8 (single person) tables were available for 13 persons attending. The space was not at all adequate (no space to move chair no adequate space to open provided folders). Luckily 2 participants didn't joined otherwise space would have been shared by 15 people! On first day course facilitator was expecting 8 participants and once 13 people showed up it was awkward and we were told nothing can be done becuase there is no support available (being Sunday a off day in UK) . Even later nothing was done to improve the arrangement (e.g. A bigger room). Until last day additional participants issue was not sortout and no certificates were given to participants who were not in the original list. It would also be good to recieve training material in soft copy or atleast in colour copy. Some pages were not readable due to small black and white print.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel D, 18 Dec 2019

Dublin

I took a lot of good ideas from the discussions with Liz , all ready to put into action.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David B, 17 Dec 2019

Best webinar I've attended this year. Instructor actually covered the learning objectives and added other comments as well. Appreciated the comments at the end regarding PCAOB concerns.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]