Sort by:

ACI Learning Reviews

Alexandra H, 23 Nov 2020

I have been trying to learn ACL for year, and thanks to Rita's patient instructions and skilled teaching, ACL finally (finally!) makes sense to me! Very grateful for Rita's slow and steady approach to teaching and learning. I've taken other ACL classes that went at such a quick pace, and assumed studenst already knew the basics, that I go buried in the weeds just a few hours in; Rita's class started from the basics and built from there.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lillian N, 23 Nov 2020

Overall the course was well balanced and focused on auditing these various emerging IT environments. The links to articles and guidance are very much appreciated.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris H, 21 Nov 2020

This course focuses more on the network defense and 'blue-teaming' aspect of cyber-security. It feels like an extension of the Security+ training and in many ways shares and expands upon its concepts; although, this was a more hands-on approach. The course includes about 10 lab exercises in the form of VMs on a virtual network and involved many different real world tools. On numerous occasions the questions and or answers to the practice tests were either worded strangely, formatted confusingly, or just downright wrong.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul M, 21 Nov 2020

This class was very informative and would recommend to anyone trying to get in the tech field. They provide all the useful information and tools to complete daily tasks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Leo B, 21 Nov 2020

The course should have been broken up into more manageable time slots

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

roderica j, 21 Nov 2020

would take it again

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jacob d, 21 Nov 2020

The course was to short for all of the material that we had to go over. There is a lot of information for someone learning Net+ for the first time. the class needs to be at least 3 to 4 weeks long to get everything we need out of the class.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shawn A, 21 Nov 2020

Class needs to be a fews days longer, lots of material to cover. I think even one to two days as a class wrap up/review would help. Overall a really good course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Manuel M, 21 Nov 2020

3 Weeks will be more appropriate

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kam C, 21 Nov 2020

The course was intense, our instructor, Jay, was phenomenal with both the relevant RW application of the info as we progressed through the material and his delivery of the coursework.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]