Sort by:

The Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport (CILT) Reviews

D J, 09 Sep 2019

Corby

Sue Banner is a very competent instructor and her knowledge regarding the subject matter is impressive. DGSA is a complex subject, from the get go Sue established a professional rapport with all of the delegates, Sue explained the process and content in depth, we were all encouraged to ask questions and she not only answered them but gave a reason for her answer, I believe Sue has given me the knowledge that will put me in the best possible position to take the examination. I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to become a Dangerous Goods professional. Thanks Sue.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your comments, i am glad that you found your trainer so helpful and that you feel you are now in the right position following the course to take your exams, good luck

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adrian M, 16 Aug 2019

Corby

Very Useful
Response from course provider : Thank you for your comments Adrian, i am glad that you found the course useful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andy G, 02 Aug 2019

Kettering

Dave is a fantastic tutor and has given me so much confidence in trying to achieve my pass mark. He was very approachable and easy to ask if I didn't understand something. I have learnt so much and Dave is the reason!
Response from course provider : Many thanks Andy for you great feedback regarding your trainer Dave. I am glad that you found him helpful and that you are feeling confident Good luck on Tuesday with your exams.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul M, 02 Aug 2019

Kettering

Food at training venue was not up to standard ... wasn t sure whether the green wraps were safe to eat...😂😂😂
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Paul, i will certainly look into the food and sorry that it was not to the right standard. Good luck with the exam on Tuesday

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tasneem P, 01 Aug 2019

Corby

Excellent trainer, very thoughtfull towards everyones needs. Really managed time well in order to look after everyones needs. Lunch was superb. Quality of information delivered throughout the course was excellent.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your comments Tasneem, i am pleased to read that you all your needs were met and that the information was excellent. Good luck with the exam

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ulrike S, 01 Aug 2019

Corby

I have learned a lot of new things and think the course will definitely benefit me in my job
Response from course provider : Thank you Ulrike. I am sure that you will continue to use the information you have been given in your daily work life and that you found it very beneficial Good luck with the exam

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melvyn D, 01 Aug 2019

Corby

Very good very clear and informative and John had answers to questions with a very clear checking that all members of the course understood.
Response from course provider : Thank you Melvyn. I am pleased to read that you had a good experience on the course and that the trainer was able to meet your expectations Good luck with the exam

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dan V, 18 Jul 2019

Corby

Did the Transport Manager refresher course with Dave James and found it the best condensed course I've ever had. It ticks all the boxes on the essential information delivered. The trainer has more than mastered the subject matter an can answer all questions. The bonus was the amount of new and up-to-date information given that is specific to each attendee. This course is tailored to the participants every need. Thank you!
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Dan. I am pleased to read your comments and that by investing in CILT training, you feel fully equipped, up to date and confident to do your job.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah M, 13 Jun 2019

Having very little understanding of Supply Chain I was looking forward to understanding the fundamentals and being able to apply this to our business and more particularly my role. The course was very intense in terms of the amount of information that we were covering and unfortunately due to the allotted time we raced through the chapters and I don't feel I have retained a lot of information. The trainer read from Powerpoint slides for the duration of the training and I felt it would have helped a lot more to have some activities and exercises to complete which would help test what knowledge we have gained. It would also have been beneficial for the trainer to have gained some understanding on our business prior to the course as he could have made some examples relative to our company. His knowledge was exceptional, however the way he trained this out did not suit the majority of attendees at the course in terms of their learning style which he didn't seem to take into account or assess at the start of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catriona P, 13 Jun 2019

The course felt quite rushed, as complex maths formulas were covered quite quickly. It would have been a more engaging course if there were more interactive parts, e.g. splitting off into smaller groups to discuss concepts and how they relate to Calor, and then coming together as a larger group to discuss further. A variety of teaching techniques could have been used, instead of solely powerpoint presentations and an occasional video.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]