Sort by:

The Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport (CILT) Reviews

Graham W, 29 May 2019

Corby

The facilities at the hotel could be better. Food wasn’t good at lunch. It’s. £1500 course and there should be variety The course and content was good and instructor was good. Good engagement with everyone

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris C, 27 Mar 2019

Corby

john is passionate and enthusiastic about his subject matter. He works hard to keep the tone of the course interesting and engaging. However, the course material was poor - with out of date material and references. One example included a legislation change from April 2018, which hadn't been updated in the course manual. The course was helpful, but found the out of date materials and incorrect referencing a distraction.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

William W, 26 Mar 2019

Corby

Booked on the course at the very last minute , in receipt of last place . Had I had time to think , I would have preempted some of the course material to ensure I was fully equipped . However , I feel i have enough time between the end of the course and the exam to bring myself up to speed and ensure I give myself every chance to succeed . The course material covers every aspect of the exam as decreed by our trainer , this i am sure will be qualified once the examination is attempted and a pass is secured .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kristie W, 26 Mar 2019

Corby

Very thorough. Well experienced tutor whom is very approachable and has great in depth knowledge. Can adjust learning/teaching style to adapt to different students

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joel M, 26 Mar 2019

Corby

The trainers did their best and both John and Dan were likeable and good humoured. The room was not conducive to learning with no natural light and a big pillar in the middle. The training material was poorly put together with out of date information, typos, a lack of proof reading and confusing material content. The overall course didn’t really teach the content, more how to pass the test which wasn’t really what I was after. Nonetheless, I’m grateful to John (and Dan) for staying upbeat and positive while trying to get us through the process. Thanks chaps.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sawan C, 31 Jan 2019

Great Trainer

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tim B, 31 Jan 2019

Very worthwhile course. The way it was presented broke it down into easily manageable sections which makes it seem less daunting. The trainer was knowledgeable and engaging.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam M, 23 Jan 2019

Learnt plenty, informative and an engaging course overall.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen T, 23 Jan 2019

Overall very good course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dean S, 23 Jan 2019

Dave is a brilliant trainer and helped us all .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]