Sort by:

Diploma in Specialist Support for Teaching & Learning in Schools Level 3 QCF Reviews

Lisa J, 15 May 2018

This course was very good but a lot harder than I expected. Once I got into the swing of things and I knew what form was for what it was much easier. I am please I did this course and gained lots of valuable knowledge.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sara H, 20 Mar 2018

Tutor support was good when needed. The course study material was very good. I would have liked the instructions on layout/inserting evidence, and diary entries etc to be clearer or a clear example given. Could the question/assignment evidence form (front cover) be made online and editable so not having to hand write it and scan in? I have a colleague that is doing the level 3 diploma course 1 night a week at college and it is staggering how many more questions the distance learning course assignments have. She had 9, I had 22. Due to this I am unsure whether to do another distance learning course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe M, 02 Aug 2017

I have recently completed The Level 3 Diploma in Specialist Support for Teaching and Learning in Schools. This was a very interesting course with lots of information. There were a few problems along the way though. You are basically left in the dark with regards to anything you don't understand. I wasn't sure how to layout my first assignment and this resulted in me sending the assignment numerous times only to have it sent back to me with cryptic style messages which offered no help and guidance. Also at the beginning, trying to contact Study House was a bit of a nightmare and I was spoken to abruptly on the phone on a couple of occasions and even had my partners IT skills questioned (he works in IT) when the problem was not my end! The course material was in depth but had lots of spelling mistakes in the manuals. Overall I am glad I did the course, it was a lot of hard work and I basically lived college work for a whole year so and I had put in way over the hours suggested. I did do my course alongside a friend which really helped. I now have a recognised qualification which led to me being offered a TA job the day after my course finished so if you are very motivated then I would go for it!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo H, 26 Jul 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. After submitting units, the marking was prompt and efficient, allowing me to progress quickly through the coursework.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma W, 16 Mar 2017

The online course was just what I needed! It fitted in with my job and my family. I couldn't attend a classroom based course due to childcare and my work commitments so being able to study in my own time was perfect! I enjoyed my placements and would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to do become a TA3 and SEN

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo S, 16 Sep 2016

I was extremely pleased with the depth of the content & the course exceeded my expectations as my first online distance course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julia E, 15 Jun 2016

I found this course to be very comprehensive and it covered all of the topics that I needed to know. I found the tutor very helpful and the assignments were marked and feedback was provided very promptly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maaria Z, 23 Apr 2016

I completed the course this month. I personally liked the course and the tutor. The course was not as easy as i thought it would be but tutor chris was very helpful. My work was checked and feedback was given in 2 days.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alicia E, 15 May 2018

Brad L, 11 May 2017