Sort by:

Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools Level 3 QCF Reviews

Jodie C, 08 Aug 2019

Study house has been amazing! Always on call to help with any of your needs. This is my second course with study house and I will definitely be looking into more courses for the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kyle B, 23 Apr 2019

The course notes only helped in certain areas.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vranda N, 11 Mar 2019

I am really happy with my course studies STL level 3, Customer service was very helpful,reliable. The person called Rob kirkham was always polite,efficient, happy to answer and explain to me so well any of my queries. I found the course very interesting and gained lots of knowledge , i was flexible doing this course on my own speed and time, i strongly recommend to enrol for this course. I m absolutely happy and proud that i have finished my STL Level 3 course. Thank you so much for all your help.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

helen t, 10 Jan 2018

I found the course difficult at times but with help from my work colleagues in my employment at High School I found the course very interesting and informative along with providing me with the qualification to further my knowledge and career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie S, 09 Jan 2018

There were a lot of spelling mistakes and grammatical errors in the course notes. I found it ok doing the course by myself but it is tricky to work out what evidence to include and this is where it would have been easier if I had been at college and an assessor would have come into the school to observe me. Having said that, doing it via open learning meant I could do it at my own speed and turnaround of assignments was excellent! Also appreciated the support I was given in obtaining my certificate in time for me starting work!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha C, 21 Oct 2017

The coursework was a nightmare. There is no real reason you should not be able to submit assignments in any order as each educational establishment is different and you may be in a position early on to complete one of the later assignments, submit and get marked. Also why you enclosed 99% of all the necessary info in the pack you sent in the post but then leave out a handful of essential pieces of information (insisting we go online to the student area is just ridiculous and unhelpful). Within the coursework you should not say...here is an example of a professional discussion when you clearly want students to use that particular template...saying example gives the impression we can use it as a guide and create our own version! Also why is it that if you ask a question you don't get a straight answer...tutor goes round the houses so much they don't actually answer what you need to know? This coursework was more intense than the four year degree I completed and if I hadn't paid to do it, I wouldn't have continued with it. Despite passing this course I wouldn't say it has made me feel confident about gaining employment within a school (and that is saying something as I am already a qualified FE Lecturer!)

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

W R, 21 Oct 2017

The course questions were unnecessarily repetitive. Some of the information provided was out of date. In my view the course was aimed at first time teaching assistants with very little in the way of deeper learning for the more experienced. In a positive light it is always good to review your school policies.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Magdalena C, 20 Jul 2017

My course notes contains everything I needed to complete my course. The communication between me and my Tutor was excellent; all my questions were replied same or next day in the morning. Customer service was reliable, excellent, very helpful. The staff I spoke on the phone were well - trained and helped me to choose the best course (as I hestitated between level 2 and level 3). Payment was also easy to make and required me to pay for it in 3 step, saved me from paying the whole amount straight away. I'm absolutely happy with my STL level 3 course. Thank you so much

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fi E, 18 Mar 2017

Study notes a little vague for those without previous classroom experience...but my tutor was very helpful and study house were very efficient with any queries I had.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Janet N, 09 Dec 2016

I found this course very interesting it has helped me to meet my goals though challenging at a certain level. thank you so much for the support.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]