Sort by:

EMS and Health and Safety Internal Auditing Reviews

Heath M, 08 Mar 2019

Marek made what can be a dry subject interesting, which is a great achievement

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

April B, 22 Feb 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, feel more confident going forward with auditing now.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rhianna M, 14 Nov 2018

The trainer, Kevin Collins, was very knowledgeable about the course subject. He also made the course enjoyable by including humor and made you feel comfortable to ask any questions if you were unsure of anything.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy T, 03 Jul 2018

If auditor training was required this training would help however I think it was targeted at the wrong market as we are trained auditors with good knowledge of the subject. Some of the course material was out of date, could do with a refresh.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Janet M, 06 Apr 2018

Marek was excellent and very intuitive to different styles of learning that really helped, he picked up on the fact I was struggling and offered great advice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

dean b, 29 Nov 2016

The pre-work and agenda issued ahead of the course commencement related to a different course of only 2 days duration and without and reference to Health and Safety. I would have liked to spend more time during the three days looking at the 14001 and 18001 standards and less time on the importance of auditee rapport and the overall approach. This maybe a personal learning preference but I think a foundation from the standard is necessary (an exercise structured to look at how a typical EHS policy and procedures met the standard would have been very good to introduce here).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marcin C, 29 Nov 2016

Theoretical content was good but it we had to rush through it thus I feel I could have got more out of the training. The exercise was very well designed and kept us engaged, I also learnt a lot during activities so would like to see more of that.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue V, 14 Jun 2016

At the start of the course we were asked what we wanted from it. Many attendees commented they would like to be shown how the new standard (14001: 2015) should be audited. Although the course gave guidance on how to be an 14001 and 18001 auditor, it did not provide any specific insight on how the new standard requirements should be included in an audit. All the attendees were experienced auditors and this was not taken into account by the course tutor. As he is an experienced tutor he could have changed the content and timings by shortening the formal tuition, (as everyone already understood the principles of auditing) to allow for more time the practical. Extra time comparing and contrasting our audits would have been particularly beneficial for the company, as it would have harmonised and standardised the SHE auditing across the UK sites.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

wayne G, 11 Mar 2019

John M, 08 Mar 2019