Sort by:

New Quality Systems Manager Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 74 reviews

Gemma S, 26 Feb 2019

Leeds

I was surprised at the lack of intelligence of some people on the course - of people that supposedly did this for a job! I think it downgraded the course slightly. If it had been a qualification with a proper test at the end, these people wouldn't have passed!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica F, 25 Feb 2019

Leeds

Brian was extremely helpful and approachable. The facilities of the venue were brilliant.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Clare K, 25 Feb 2019

Leeds

Ironic as a feedback form mentioning distance from toilets was mentioned as humorous in the class. So here's mine. I had currently have a hip injury which made climbing stairs very difficult. I was shown to a route where I could access a lift and some toilets, these were quite a way away from the room. The breaks had all been condensed so 5 attendees could finish at 2pm. This added to the pressure to take a break and use the facilities as well, and get back to class. I really would worry for the suitability of the venue for toilet facilities for someone with a disability. When I asked if there were ones closer that I could use, the reception within the training environment was quite dismissive, hidden disabilities can come in all forms (i'm hoping mine is temporary) and just offered the alternative with lift access.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy B, 05 Feb 2018

London

Excellent course with specific content and Momcilo was a great teacher who gave clear examples to help with the understandings.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Garry G, 13 Nov 2017

Birmingham

Great course to strengthen knowledge on ISO 9001 and increase your understanding and interpretation of the standard. As a new Quality systems person I would have liked to spend some time on maybe how to structure, write and present a systems procedure.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Yvette D, 12 Sep 2017

Weston

The hotel was below par, experienced several issues, from bar and food service to facilities in the bedroom. Would not stay there again and would defiantly not recommend. The course was good and trainer was very knowledgeable, and ,made the course enjoyable! A few slide were not available in the course material or hand outs, so some of us took photos of the slides needed, it would of course been better if these slides were available in the course material.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo P, 12 Sep 2017

Weston

The training content was very good as were the notes but some of the slides were missing from the slide-pack. We were able to take photos of the missing slides so not a show-stopper but worth consideration for future. The trainer was exceptionally good at gauging our individual requirements and responding to them. I would have liked a bit more time to explore how to apply some of the ideas to our specific business but I appreciate this is not practicable with people from many different business set-ups attending and the time allocated - maybe a little more time could be allocated for candidates specific questions. Our trainer was very kind in taking time out to discuss but I did feel guilty because this was the expense of his break.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

peter r, 06 Jul 2017

London

The venue used had very thin walls which doesn't help with a loud group next door. Aside from that the course was well led and full of useful information for a new Quality Manager

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dean L, 13 Mar 2017

STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

Trainer and content good, a few of the exercises were a bit ambiguous and less clear than I would have liked - it was hard to see how they directly related to what we were learning in some cases.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark W, 20 Jan 2017

STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

The course and instructor were very good. The hotel/ conference facilities were also very good. The hotel (Stratford Manor) facilities were not good by virtue of some of them not being available. The swimming pool was being repaired which prevented the sauna from being available. There were no staff working on Tuesday to provide Spa treatment and no free places on Wednesday. None of this was communicated to me prior to making the booking. Had I known this I would not have been prepared to pay the full cost of staying at the hotel. I was even more upset to discover that the hotel offers a 40% discount in January. I registered my complaint to the hotel would told me that they had informed LRQA that the pool would not be available and as I anticipated said I would need to take my complaint direct to you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]