Sort by:

ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor Transition Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 191 reviews

Shaun D, 22 May 2017

I might have liked more detail explaining the differences and changes in requirements, definitions and terminology between 2008 and 2015, particularly the background thinking around the principles for the delivery of quality, how these were met by 2008 and how these will be met by 2015.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mike L, 13 Apr 2017

Daventry

LRQA delivered the course extremely well, the problem was that the content was almost purely aimed at third party audits while most of the attendees are first / second party auditors. I appriciate that the content has to meet IRCA requirements, and I need their ticket, but disapointing that it could not be flexed a bit. The venue being under referb did affect the facilities althought they did a lot to help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel W, 13 Sep 2016

Birmingham

The morning of day one seem to be dragged out and then the rest of the course seemed rushed. Some sections seemed to be skipped past. If they were not important then why were they part of the course? The slides didn't always match up with the folder of material provided which was confusing at times. Have four people from the same organisation did direct the conversation to their organisation, which didn't allow for much other conversation. The trainers were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, and the training room and facilities were good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Roger C, 24 Jun 2016

Believe aims could have been delivered within a day. Did not need two days.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

lee w, 24 Jun 2016

Feel the course duration was too long. Could of easily been done in one day. For the type of auditing that we carry out a lot of the course content wasn't applicable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hayley C, 03 May 2016

Paul Smith is clearly a very knowledgeable and experienced trainer and was able to articulate the changes from the ISO 9001:2008 to the 2015 standard. His additional awareness of the 14001:2015 Standard was also apparent. The course itself however, could have been compressed into a one day course, just highlighting the key differences. Lead auditors should be experienced in the types of evidence required to meet audit requirements, spotting disparities in evidence and interviewing senior company leaders. Therefore the value in reminding them of these skills and turning what could be a one day course (in my view) into a two day course is limited.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nihal O, 22 Mar 2016

London

I felt that if I had the training folder and read it myself I would have gotten a similar level of understanding. It felt that the trainer in most cases was ensuring he covers what is written on the slides word by word and not always using them to prompt further explanation to give deeper understanding and how to implement it in different scenarios. I felt that having David White in the room in addition to the trainer was very lucky. Although he didn't always participate in all the discussions but every time he had joined the discussion he was making the point easily understandable, giving me understanding on how to apply it to my situation and fantastic summary on how to conform to the specific clause we were talking about. Course content was good, but I felt that I would have preferred the training to be run by David White or someone with similar understanding/experience of the standard and delivery capability to have the full benefit of the content. This was my second training course by the same trainer and I felt the same way in the last training as well. Hence I wanted to make a comment on this to ensure we get our money's worth when we sign up for these trainings with an organisation like LRQA with all the great reputation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel B, 18 Mar 2016

Coventry

the course could have been smaller in size as I thought that due to the large size the topics sometimes went slightly of track our tutor did manage to rein some of the other members in but maybe a smaller course would have made it easier.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Donal O, 13 Nov 2017

LONDON

Mike S, 27 Mar 2017

Daventry