Sort by:

2 Day - Level 3 Award in First Aid at Work Re-qualification Course (RQF) Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 173 reviews

Christine S, 26 Jun 2019

what would be involved in a advanced course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise K, 04 Jun 2019

I felt that Mick was able to provide 'real-life' anecdotes against the course content which helped cement the training in my mind.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

CLAIRE P, 12 Dec 2018

Trainer sent to wrong store(pengam Green extra and not Cardiff extra). No communication about start time. Email received on 9 DECEMBER 2018, WHICH WAS A SUNDAY, OFFICE CLOSED SUNDAY PLEASE CHANGE DAVID MADGWICK TO CLAIRE PICKETT

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ahmed k, 22 Nov 2018

very well delivered

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ahmed k, 22 Nov 2018

very well delivered

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Heather C, 21 Nov 2018

The CPR and De fib training was by far the best i have had and was obviously his speciality. I felt that the end of the second day was slightly rushed, but nevertheless all topics were covered and the trainer was competent and made the trainees feel relaxed. I was very happy to ask questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Garry F, 22 Oct 2018

These are the amalgamated comments/feedback from the 2 attendees from Essex County Council. The Trainer Carol Fletcher, was very knowledgeable and her background with the ambulance service added much gravitas to her explanations and examples. Training Materials These were good. However I feel that the booklet could have been provided electronically in advance to give course attendees a “head start” given the truncated nature of a two day refresher course. The Venue/Room Close enough to the station but there was no parking, refreshments and natural light in the training room were not helpful. Refreshments See above! - 50p from a machine and were poor. Hygiene Good. Course Admin A bit rushed on arrival but to be expected. All these questions were also asked by the trainer at the venue and we completed a feedback form.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen R, 20 Oct 2018

I have tried to complete the 0-10 scale but it won't allow me to. The course was a brilliant course and the trainer superb, however i feel there could be more equipment to use....ie bandages

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

geoff h, 22 Feb 2018

Thought course was very good, well presented, with confident, knowledgable trainer. Some of the training books seemed to be different issues, with page numbers not corresponding to test papers etc

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Neil P, 03 Jul 2017

The completion of the course workbook seemed to be managed so as to achieve a 100% pass rate across the group, which might not have been totally appropriate...

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]