Sort by:

2 Day - Level 3 Award in First Aid at Work Re-qualification Course (RQF) Reviews

Neil P, 03 Jul 2017

The completion of the course workbook seemed to be managed so as to achieve a 100% pass rate across the group, which might not have been totally appropriate...

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vincent F, 29 Jun 2017

Enjoyable, well presented and knowledgeable course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Phyl L, 24 Jun 2017

Very good content, seems to cover every thing needed and more. The trainer was very knowledgeable and professional.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amanda S, 23 Jun 2017

interesting trainer, short and precise to the point, felt relaxed

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie M, 12 Jun 2017

Gary Stewart tutored my last course 3 years ago so having the continuity was good. He has a natural talent for encouraging everyone to take part and work together with good humour and doesn't belittle anyone if they get something wrong. It's my first visit to The Bull Pen which I think could do with some signage on the road (an A-board or deliberately parking one of the sign-written vans would do). I also found the training room rather small. I can't imagine there would have been much elbow room had all 12 delegates turned up. At every break, the 7 delegates made a break for fresh air and space. I don't know if the 3 day course has a practical exam any more but I felt much more relaxed at being assessed during the 2 days. At a previous course the chief of the Fire Service turned up in full regalia which was very intimidating.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Puss V, 12 Jun 2017

Last brochure was more informative and detailed then the new A5 size.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dean B, 05 Jun 2017

Once again, brill course. We had a genuine incident with a badly cut finger and someone else in shock, the tutor treated both accordingly. Even booking the course and short notice was made so easy.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy M, 01 Jun 2017

Feedback from delegates was positive, felt that the content was adequate level with enough rest breaks to digest the material. They felt Sean refreshed their knowledge in a style that suited their different learning abilities.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Keith C, 08 May 2017

Gary made the course both interesting and understandable and without making it so intensive that people were under so much pressure. Unlike my previous course. My level of understanding is much better then on previous because of the relaxed approach. Speaking to others on the course they all found it was the same for them. I hope that this approach is maintained on my next course. Gary's approach was excellent and if it isn't practised in the same manor with other trainers then I would recommend that they adapt to this method.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pamela M, 08 May 2017

The Team really enjoyed the day and said it was very informative and relaxed

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]