Sort by:

2 Day - Level 3 Award in First Aid at Work Re-qualification Course (RQF) Reviews

Yvonne M, 14 Jan 2019

The instructor was very good and the course was a bit more in-depth than normal. The course went very well and the trainer was excellent, I feel more prepared now than I have after any other First Aid Training. The training was fantastic, it was the best first aid training I’ve had. The trainer was really knowledgeable and made the session fun and interactive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

CLAIRE P, 12 Dec 2018

Trainer sent to wrong store(pengam Green extra and not Cardiff extra). No communication about start time. Email received on 9 DECEMBER 2018, WHICH WAS A SUNDAY, OFFICE CLOSED SUNDAY PLEASE CHANGE DAVID MADGWICK TO CLAIRE PICKETT

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert S, 28 Nov 2018

Ann,was strict,straight to the point and committed. She put me thru it and I learnt very much. Couldn't have had a better tutor

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Martin R, 22 Nov 2018

Andy Clarke was a very engaging and

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ahmed k, 22 Nov 2018

very well delivered

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ahmed k, 22 Nov 2018

very well delivered

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Heather C, 21 Nov 2018

The CPR and De fib training was by far the best i have had and was obviously his speciality. I felt that the end of the second day was slightly rushed, but nevertheless all topics were covered and the trainer was competent and made the trainees feel relaxed. I was very happy to ask questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nathalie B, 25 Oct 2018

The trainer (Julie McDonald-Simpson) was really informative and really engaging. She tailored the course to the audience and needs, clearly has a passion for the subject which made the course a really enjoyable experience. Thanks Julie!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luisa T, 22 Oct 2018

excellent course and trainer, thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Garry F, 22 Oct 2018

These are the amalgamated comments/feedback from the 2 attendees from Essex County Council. The Trainer Carol Fletcher, was very knowledgeable and her background with the ambulance service added much gravitas to her explanations and examples. Training Materials These were good. However I feel that the booklet could have been provided electronically in advance to give course attendees a “head start” given the truncated nature of a two day refresher course. The Venue/Room Close enough to the station but there was no parking, refreshments and natural light in the training room were not helpful. Refreshments See above! - 50p from a machine and were poor. Hygiene Good. Course Admin A bit rushed on arrival but to be expected. All these questions were also asked by the trainer at the venue and we completed a feedback form.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]