Sort by:

2 Day - Level 3 Award in First Aid at Work Re-qualification Course (RQF) Reviews

Hannah S, 11 Jul 2019

All the colleagues that attended the course were so happy with Andrew Wainwright, they said that he was extremely knowledgeable and that they really enjoyed it. I met Andrew on day 1 and thought how lovely he was, and extremely approachable. Lots of praise for him please !

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lesley J, 26 Jun 2019

Would have preferred the same trainer both days but I know that sometimes it is unavoidable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christine S, 26 Jun 2019

what would be involved in a advanced course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise K, 04 Jun 2019

I felt that Mick was able to provide 'real-life' anecdotes against the course content which helped cement the training in my mind.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vivienne K, 15 May 2019

I have attended numerous first aid courses over the years but I found this one the most insightful. A detailed understanding of the roles of a first aider and more knowledge gained around our vital organs due to the fact that the trainer had first hand experience and provided real life scenarios!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Patricia H, 04 May 2019

We found the updated information excellent for a refresh and came out of the course feeling very knowledgable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marcello C, 25 Apr 2019

Mick was very knowledgeable and made the course extremely interesting and fun to be on. We had good fun and the practical side was refreshing and Mick was always happy to answer our questions and make sure we understood all aspects before moving on to the next topic.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria P, 05 Apr 2019

My only negative comment would be was the facilities. The room used could have been cleaner. The floor seemed quite dirty.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria S, 02 Apr 2019

The room was not suitable at all. There were 7 people on the course & we could barely fit 3 people on the floor to practice recovery & CPR. The floor was cold, hard & dirty. There were no mats or anything available to lie on for practice. St. Mary Magdalene Church in Enfield is not a suitable location for any kind of training. There was also no parking available which could have been mentioned when the course was booked. Mak was great - making the most (of very little room) pf what we had. Used real life examples making too.
Response : Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the venue, we are always looking for new locations and I have passed this onto the bookings team to investigate.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

lee s, 20 Mar 2019

filthy conditions, dirty floor expected to get down on to. The course content was covered to quickly no proof of learning, expected to write answers in the workbook to chapters not yet covered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]