Sort by:

2 Day - Level 3 Award in First Aid at Work Re-qualification Course (RQF) Reviews

Laura D, 01 Aug 2019

Louise was very helpful. she knew exactly what she was doing and made us all feel at ease and more confident to carry out first aid in the future

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert S, 22 Jul 2019

There were a few spelling mistakes in the course book and also in the slide pack used which should have been caught at proof reading stage, the room was unsuitable as there was insufficient space for 3 groups to do simultaneous full body surveys and recovery position due to tables and other furniture. Also the room had no natural cooling but a fan was brought in and it had to be swept and cleanedbefore we started practical.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hannah S, 11 Jul 2019

All the colleagues that attended the course were so happy with Andrew Wainwright, they said that he was extremely knowledgeable and that they really enjoyed it. I met Andrew on day 1 and thought how lovely he was, and extremely approachable. Lots of praise for him please !

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lesley J, 26 Jun 2019

Would have preferred the same trainer both days but I know that sometimes it is unavoidable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christine S, 26 Jun 2019

what would be involved in a advanced course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise K, 04 Jun 2019

I felt that Mick was able to provide 'real-life' anecdotes against the course content which helped cement the training in my mind.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vivienne K, 15 May 2019

I have attended numerous first aid courses over the years but I found this one the most insightful. A detailed understanding of the roles of a first aider and more knowledge gained around our vital organs due to the fact that the trainer had first hand experience and provided real life scenarios!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Patricia H, 04 May 2019

We found the updated information excellent for a refresh and came out of the course feeling very knowledgable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marcello C, 25 Apr 2019

Mick was very knowledgeable and made the course extremely interesting and fun to be on. We had good fun and the practical side was refreshing and Mick was always happy to answer our questions and make sure we understood all aspects before moving on to the next topic.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria P, 05 Apr 2019

My only negative comment would be was the facilities. The room used could have been cleaner. The floor seemed quite dirty.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]