Sort by:

2 Day - Level 3 Award in First Aid at Work Re-qualification Course (RQF) Reviews

Sharon P, 29 May 2016

Trainer was excellent, very informative course, much we hadn't touched on before. Great course and presentation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria M, 23 May 2016

Informative. Lots of new things to learn

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria A, 03 May 2016

Manchester

Jo's delivery of this course was of an exceptional standard, her knowledge was vast & easy to follow. I thoroughly enjoyed this course, the venue & the delivery. The presentation was indepth, Jo was able to keep everyone focused throughout the course & I personally felt that the level of First aid that Jo was teaching would leave us all with the knowledge and then some! The course delivery & the provider (green cross), have exceeded my expectations, I am looking forward to the rest of my rteam updating with Jo/Green cross training. To include the dr fib on this course was new to me, I again thought this was of a higher standard of delivery than previous courses. The materials used to support the course were exactly right, the chocking vest was fun & the others on the course were reactive to this, it gave a true feeling of dealing with a choking casualty. I enjoyed Jo's course, as a lifeguard as was Jo, & a trainer myself for NPLQ Jo also delivered to my level aso which I was very pleased about, I liked the different levels of communication that Jo was able to create through her knowledge of teaching.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

brian b, 18 Apr 2016

trainer was very good and had personality which helped greatly

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carl B, 06 Apr 2016

Thought the course was well run and the venue was good as plenty of room for the delegates to practice the practical elements. The trainer was the best the delegate had ever had, he knew the material and also he had practical working experience so was able to relate to the subject and pass onto delegates in a "real world" scenario.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David w, 04 Apr 2016

The site used will always push the overall experience down . I have been doing courses here for 20 plus years and some things never change.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

lee s, 04 Apr 2016

the venue was awful, the room was cold we had to sit on a chair no table to write on. I was force to write in the booklet on my knee. Guests wondered into the room while we where there, very off putting. I did not know it was entertainment for the hotel guests. I had to lay down on a carpet that was dirty and smelt very bad. I would think about using another course elsewhere if the Adelphi Hotel was used again.
Response : Hi Lee Thank you for your feedback on the venue which we will take up with them and look for a suitable alternative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jacqueline R, 19 Mar 2016

Very happy with the course which for the first time of doing it I enjoyed. Trainer was excellent, very confident and knowledgeable. We have more first aiders who are not due for the moment to be retrained but I will recommend that we book again with yourselves and will get back in touch. If possible George Healey again. This will be the third time I have retrained and he was the best trainer. I also found the whole process of booking the training excellent and so easy. Thank you
Response : Hi Jacqueline many thanks for the comments, we will try our best to send George again we will also pass on to him the comments. Many thanks once again.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lloyd S, 01 Mar 2016

The course itself was presented well and kept my attention. I welcomed the continuous assessment style, rather than the end assessment as in previous years.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie N, 30 Jan 2016

The course was excellent it refreshed my knowledge and informed of new changes of administering first aid.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]