Sort by:

2 Day - Level 3 Award in First Aid at Work Re-qualification Course (RQF) Reviews

stuart a, 04 May 2017

Best trainer ever - and I have been on a lot of 1st aid courses through work and scouting. Gary explained sign/symptoms & treatment like most other trainers. But then went on to explain the reasons why and what would happen if you didn't quite get it right. He managed to get across the most important things in a fun way. Thoroughly enjoyable course and a great trainer - well done.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marion R, 27 Apr 2017

All participants have commented on how good the course was by being very informative and interactive. They cannot fault the trainer who made everything interesting with a little fun. On scale of 1-10 the course is rated 10

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natasha V, 27 Apr 2017

The feedback from my first aiders on the course has been very positive and they all seem re-energised which is great to see.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve W, 26 Apr 2017

George with this knowledge of real life events with the fire brigade he was able to make it very interesting and kept us all attentive over the 2 days. He created a very relaxed atmosphere we felt at ease and made the course very enjoyable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter H, 26 Apr 2017

Well paced. Trainer experienced & knowledgeable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma I, 11 Apr 2017

Course really good and the trainer was excellent, he explained everything in easy to understand terms. Venue was good easy to get to.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brendan O, 07 Apr 2017

Some pictures used on the sildes were inaccuarate and it would be good if we seen the DVD for the AED we have instore.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ewan M, 30 Mar 2017

Trainer Ron Miles had a nice way about him making learning very easy Would recommend the Power Point material be updated as it looked a little dated

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Darren F, 22 Mar 2017

The Course it self was great, Very Interesting and really enjoyable. However what made the course was Jess. Even though Ive done many resits with other companies, Jess really made the course much more enjoyable and I learnt things I never knew before. Time really passed quickly on the 2 days and with it also being a smaller group than I'm used to, it was much better. If I had one thing to moan about was the lack of paper for Notes. I would have expected Green Cross to provide paper or a little pad for notes etc. But that really was the only gripe I had. Thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kim M, 20 Mar 2017

Eileen was very clear in the 1st aid she was training, also if we didn't understand something that she had said we could always go back to her for more information if needed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]