Sort by:

2 Day - Level 3 Award in First Aid at Work Re-qualification Course (RQF) Reviews

Keith C, 08 May 2017

Gary made the course both interesting and understandable and without making it so intensive that people were under so much pressure. Unlike my previous course. My level of understanding is much better then on previous because of the relaxed approach. Speaking to others on the course they all found it was the same for them. I hope that this approach is maintained on my next course. Gary's approach was excellent and if it isn't practised in the same manor with other trainers then I would recommend that they adapt to this method.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pamela M, 08 May 2017

The Team really enjoyed the day and said it was very informative and relaxed

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

stuart a, 04 May 2017

Best trainer ever - and I have been on a lot of 1st aid courses through work and scouting. Gary explained sign/symptoms & treatment like most other trainers. But then went on to explain the reasons why and what would happen if you didn't quite get it right. He managed to get across the most important things in a fun way. Thoroughly enjoyable course and a great trainer - well done.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marion R, 27 Apr 2017

All participants have commented on how good the course was by being very informative and interactive. They cannot fault the trainer who made everything interesting with a little fun. On scale of 1-10 the course is rated 10

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natasha V, 27 Apr 2017

The feedback from my first aiders on the course has been very positive and they all seem re-energised which is great to see.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve W, 26 Apr 2017

George with this knowledge of real life events with the fire brigade he was able to make it very interesting and kept us all attentive over the 2 days. He created a very relaxed atmosphere we felt at ease and made the course very enjoyable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter H, 26 Apr 2017

Well paced. Trainer experienced & knowledgeable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma I, 11 Apr 2017

Course really good and the trainer was excellent, he explained everything in easy to understand terms. Venue was good easy to get to.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brendan O, 07 Apr 2017

Some pictures used on the sildes were inaccuarate and it would be good if we seen the DVD for the AED we have instore.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ewan M, 30 Mar 2017

Trainer Ron Miles had a nice way about him making learning very easy Would recommend the Power Point material be updated as it looked a little dated

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]