Sort by:

Working with clients suffering from addiction using the solution focused model Reviews

Jo B, 15 Jan 2021

A very informative day and especially like how Carmen explained how we put the information into practice. Good comprehensive notes given after so we didn't need to be too distracted scribbling everything she said! Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna D, 13 Jan 2021

A lot of specific knowledge, transferred in a pleasant way. I recommend this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dawn I, 12 Jan 2021

This was a very thorough and engaging course. The course material was not only easy to follow but was backed up with examples and open discussion of how to put into practice. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and feel confident in adding this to my practice moving forward.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jenny M, 11 Jan 2021

Excellent course. A lot of these whole day CPDs can finish early...but Carmen went to the wire! Very detailed and informative. I learned A LOT from her and she was able to answer everyone's questions throughout the day. I would highly recommend this course and/or this lecturer. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanna L, 11 Jan 2021

Excellent course, very practical in terms of putting it all in practice with our clients. Would highly recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona P, 11 Jan 2021

The perfect balance of sharing knowledge and theory with how to apply it all in practice. The trainer's personal experience enhanced the context and credibility of what she was teaching. It was paced well, with a variety of presentations, interactivity and media. I feel well-informed and confident now to treat clients with addictions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katie B, 11 Jan 2021

Great CPD. Lots of content including the neuroscience behind addiction and also how to apply during sessions. Carmen is an expert in this area and was very engaging. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catherine V, 09 Jan 2021

Carmen delivered the content of this course using professional and personal experience. She had a clear understanding of the effect of both the person with the addiction and their loved ones who were supporting them. I also feel confident about the techniques and information she taught to give me the confidence to use and feel i have a better understanding of the subject. Thank you Carmen I would certainly recommend your course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tim M, 09 Jan 2021

Amy O, 09 Jan 2021

The course was highly informative - both theoretically and practically. I feel confident enough to use it in my practice now - easily the best CPD I have attended. Thanks Carmen.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]