Sort by:

Respiratory Disease Management Reviews

Caroline C, 28 Mar 2021

Really good course. I was doubtful the online distance learning pack would meet with my expectations as I prefer face to face but the pack was excellent and there was an opportunity to submit queries although I did not actually need to. I enjoyed the webinar and found the presence of the tutors both reassuring and the presentations concise and very easy to follow. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Primary Care Centre to my colleagues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen M, 22 Mar 2021

The content of this course is easy and clear to follow. I was able to put a respiratory assessment together from the video content and have used this a few times in practice now. Having some understanding of respiratory prior to this course has helped because I undertook the asthma/copd course at healthcare level prior to qualifying as a nurse so this has helped with the medication and respiratory assessment side, and other bits of information that I have not come across while being in primary care over the years.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shainade L, 19 Jan 2021

As an older student, I would prefer to read a folder, had some issues at the beginning, but managed to work through the course, made me get out of my comfort zone, staff were very helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

marie p, 23 Nov 2020

The course content was relevant - I am feeling really disheartened over the whole thing - COVID related - The practice paid for the accredited course as I learn better with f2f learning and really struggle with online learning - I was made aware of this when I restarted it but the cost of the course now for the exact same content is much less than what we paid. If 100% self directed learning is your thing then the course is great but i really enjoy the f2f days. Overall COVID ruined this experience for me but the centre provided the best support and advice they could.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirenpreet S, 19 Nov 2020

Overall considering covid had caused a few set backs the tutors delivered the sessions well and provided information that was useful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Clare V, 29 Oct 2020

Very good course, I feel I’ve learned a lot, but so much more to learn! The video tutorials were really good, the chance to rewind to go over things in more detail was very useful and the webinar to reiterate the salient points. Thanks for getting me through, despite Covid-19!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Clare V, 29 Oct 2020

Very good course, I feel I’ve learned a lot, but so much more to learn! The video tutorials were really good, the chance to rewind to go over things in more detail was very useful and the webinar to reiterate the salient points. Thanks for getting me through, despite Covid-19!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

claire s, 22 Mar 2021

IHTSHAM S, 24 Jan 2021

Ihtsham S, 18 Jan 2021