Sort by:

Working with Children and Young Adults with Challenging Behaviour Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 16 reviews

Sarah W, 07 Dec 2020

Nicole was absolutely brilliant! The way she teaches was engaging, fun and extremely positive. I have gone away with so many new gems of knowledge and feel confident in my future practice. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Keeley S, 06 Dec 2020

This CPD was amazing! Nicole was engaging and very knowledgeable in this field. I came away, full of excitement, feeling very inspired, and a lot more confident. if you have any interest in working with Neurodiversity in young people, then this is the CPD for you. Nicole, you are awesome!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha S, 05 Dec 2020

Course was informative and Nicole was very good at delivering as well as giving us her experiences. Good day!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lydia O, 05 Dec 2020

Nicole is clearly very knowledgable in the field of working with neurodiverse children and young people and she gave lots of tips and examples of how to adapt your practice to suit the needs of any individual who may visit you in your clinic. I came away from the course feeling more confident in my ability to offer therapeutic support to children and young people with additional needs and am looking forward to adding some cuddly peas to my sensory toolkit! I enjoyed the course very much, thank you Nicole!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shirley D, 05 Dec 2020

Loved this course. Wonderful to see therapists coming together who are up for working with 'people like me'! I picked up a good number of really useful tips from Nicole around sensory toolkits and recommended reading. I had a lot of admiration for her work with her client, which will encourage me in my own practice. I found her very easy to follow, as were the materials she presented.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lisa W, 05 Dec 2020

Excellent CPD which covered everything it said it would and everything I wanted it to. Nicole is a great trainer and engaged so well with a very diverse set of people. I love the way she teaches - she is right up my street! Very honest, open, knowledgeable and passionate about what she does. I have worked with children and young adults for many years, and today I have taken so much insight, help and guidance that I can not only use with my young clients in the therapy room, but in sharing with my own supervisees and students ongoing. I will thoroughly recommend this CPD to others. Many thanks. Lisa Williams

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Barbara T, 05 Dec 2020

Nicoles delivery of the course was very clear and informative. It has given me the confidence to work with little people. Thank you Nicole

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catherine V, 29 Jun 2020

This course was brilliant. Nic was so relaxed delivering the course and put us all at ease so we could relax and enjoy the content of the course. Would definitely recommend this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Beverley B, 28 Jun 2020

Really enjoyed the day. It was lovely to hear how sessions can be run. I will definitely attend future CPD :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catherine C, 27 Jun 2020

I found this course amazing, it is clear that Nicole has a passion for this work and this means that her passion comes across in a way of total belief. The content was perfect and and easy to follow the group i was with were happy sharing their own experiences which always brings a course to life. I would certainly recommend this course to anyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]