Sort by:

Certificate in Professional Coaching (Virtual) Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 61 reviews

Huda J, 17 Jul 2021

Good course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

layla t, 16 Jul 2021

Gone well Flexible to suit all trainees Good transfer of knowledge and skills

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Layla T, 07 Jul 2021

Very early to Judge

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alice R, 29 Jun 2021

I felt enlightened myself while gaining awareness in relation to my own values and beliefs. I saw quite clearly how the coaching tools around Values and Beliefs could easily turn into a memorable breakthrough moment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alice R, 17 Apr 2021

Constructive feedbacks to make learning happen within a non judgemental - intimate and vulnerable environment.
Response : Thank you Alice for your feedback! So grateful for your contribution and commitment to the programme that makes it what it is! Thank you for your comments about the coaching conversations - we have some ways we do that but I am hearing that seeing more examples would be valuable and we are looking into ways to give you that!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucia M, 25 Mar 2021

The pluses of the course is definitely virtual sessions discussions with lectors, they bring up relevant topics, share their own experiences, and go deeply into analysis of our coaching problems, sharing their perspective and long therm gained knowledge. These sessions are beneficial. The minuses of the course: lack of coaching practice within the course. Practice with likeminded aspiring coaches is necessary for exercising our gained knowledge. I reached couple of times with this problem, but haven't got any working solution. I would suggest creating some platform to connect students who would love to practice together with other students within academy, who have similar priorities. Although the platform thinkific encourage to practice with assigned coaching partner, there isn't any assigned partner. We do gain experience with coaching of our pro bono clients, but we need reflection and experience from coaching within the course as well.
Response : Hi Lucia, Really great feedback. As you know it's only the second time we have delivered this online so maybe some of the practice session information has been lost in the move over. Practice is so important and we encourage you to practice regularly. Normally you should be assigned a practice partner within your cohort as part of the learning process. I will look into if this happened and try to find a solution for it not happening with your cohort. Your suggestion of working with others from outside your course and within the academy is also a good one and I will look into how we could organise that also. Thank you for bringing this up.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alice R, 20 Mar 2021

A powerful journey that is pushing my boundaries once again, allowing me to get to know myself more while allowing other people to express themselves freely.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bekiwe H, 08 Aug 2020

This was a powerful course! The tools were clearly presented and they work! It feels so good to be able to have tools to use in different contexts to help people find breakthroughs. Thank you so much!
Response : Bekiwe!! Thank you - we enjoyed your presence on the course and I can't wait to hear about what you will do with your new coaching skills in the classroom!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mai A, 04 Aug 2020

I found the training helpful. Sarah and Matt are nice and qualified personalities. I felt that face to face would be better for me.
Response : Mai we appreciate your comments and I am glad you found the course helpful even though face-to-face would have been even better. I note that you would also have liked some more examples. This feedback has been taken on board. We usually use many examples and I am wondering whether delivering online has impacted this and that we need to be more intentional around examples. This is our first online delivery and I am grateful for the chance for us to learn from your honest and well-received feedback! Hope you continue to enjoy the end of this module!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John L, 04 Aug 2020

I am very impressed at how well an all "virtual" course has been run. Would it be better if we could have been together, had some more natural conversation during the sessions and "around the water cooler" on breaks (etc.)... YES. But given the limitations I think it went well. I also think you have done a good job balancing the diversified needs of the students, those who are going on and taking the full course and those who "sat in" for the first two modules. I wonder if there is a market for a "Dynamic Communications" type course that can be developed with coaching skills for those who want to have better communication, but not necessarily in a coaching environment. For me the homework platform was "cluncky" I found myself kind of lost and not sure what was where. But managed to work through it. Maybe a "share screen" Zoom intro to the platform? Maybe that happened and I missed it...?
Response : Hi John. Thank you for your comments - so pleased that you have enjoyed the programme thus far and I hope you continued to do so. Your comments about a communication course that is for those not necessarily wanting to become coaches is well-timed as it is something we are considering. Thanks also for the comments on the homework platform - it was our first time using it and we may choose another platform going forwards or consider ways in which we might use it better - thank you for your suggestions also on this! John we are really grateful for your comments - being our first fully online course we are learning how to adapt and your feedback really helps!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]