Sort by:

Certificate in Professional Coaching (Virtual) Reviews

Chris B, 10 Aug 2020

The course is very powerful and equips you to help people grow. It's a great process where you get to grow yourself through self-reflection and learn and practice tools to help others.
Response : Thank you very much Chris - really grateful for you feedback. I am so pleased that you gained so much from the course and I hope that you are able to put your coaching into practice in the real world!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dolored S, 08 Aug 2020

Maybe utilize 1 to 1 practicing sessions with the NPA coaches or the former coaches so it's more clear and set
Response : Thank you Dolores and as you are going on to the full programme, you will notice that there is far more practice incorporated as we move forwards. And we are grateful for you taking the time to give us feedback. I love the suggestions you have made. We will definitely discuss how we might be able to use our coaches.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bekiwe H, 08 Aug 2020

This was a powerful course! The tools were clearly presented and they work! It feels so good to be able to have tools to use in different contexts to help people find breakthroughs. Thank you so much!
Response : Bekiwe!! Thank you - we enjoyed your presence on the course and I can't wait to hear about what you will do with your new coaching skills in the classroom!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mai A, 04 Aug 2020

I found the training helpful. Sarah and Matt are nice and qualified personalities. I felt that face to face would be better for me.
Response : Mai we appreciate your comments and I am glad you found the course helpful even though face-to-face would have been even better. I note that you would also have liked some more examples. This feedback has been taken on board. We usually use many examples and I am wondering whether delivering online has impacted this and that we need to be more intentional around examples. This is our first online delivery and I am grateful for the chance for us to learn from your honest and well-received feedback! Hope you continue to enjoy the end of this module!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John L, 04 Aug 2020

I am very impressed at how well an all "virtual" course has been run. Would it be better if we could have been together, had some more natural conversation during the sessions and "around the water cooler" on breaks (etc.)... YES. But given the limitations I think it went well. I also think you have done a good job balancing the diversified needs of the students, those who are going on and taking the full course and those who "sat in" for the first two modules. I wonder if there is a market for a "Dynamic Communications" type course that can be developed with coaching skills for those who want to have better communication, but not necessarily in a coaching environment. For me the homework platform was "cluncky" I found myself kind of lost and not sure what was where. But managed to work through it. Maybe a "share screen" Zoom intro to the platform? Maybe that happened and I missed it...?
Response : Hi John. Thank you for your comments - so pleased that you have enjoyed the programme thus far and I hope you continued to do so. Your comments about a communication course that is for those not necessarily wanting to become coaches is well-timed as it is something we are considering. Thanks also for the comments on the homework platform - it was our first time using it and we may choose another platform going forwards or consider ways in which we might use it better - thank you for your suggestions also on this! John we are really grateful for your comments - being our first fully online course we are learning how to adapt and your feedback really helps!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jeresita A, 04 Aug 2020

It was overwhelming especially in the beginning as there were assignments pre and post-session, and felt confused in the use of the different platforms (thinkific, admin system, emails), but later on realized that it is the best arrangement so that during the session, discussion and practice can be had.
Response : Hi Jerie - thank you so much for your comments. We are working to make things less confusing from the start so really grateful for your input. I hope you enjoyed the content of the Embark module too?

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ross M, 04 Aug 2020

I've really enjoyed the trainers, i.e. Sarah, Matt & Travis; you guys are positive, knowledgeable, full of energy and fun and keep things alive and moving on Zoom. Thank you. Because I'm in another coaching course right now that finishes in Nov., I've been attempting to translate in my head the terms that you use in NPA for things that I've already learned in the other course. It's been a bit challenging to navigate the new terms and models; trying to decide which NPA ones I adopt and add to my quiver of coaching tools. Because the class is online, and with it being large, I've missed more practice times in pairs and trios. I think that would have helped me learn the NPA tools better. I'm realizing my comments are really for both modules. I forgot that this feedback is for the first module. doh. sorry.
Response : Thank you Ross! I hope that you are able to consolidate what you are learning with NPA and your other course. Happy to have a call to help if that is needed. Thank you also for the comments on practice time. This coming week you will definitely get practice but I take onboard what you say - the online format does make things a bit different but it also adds possibilities if we are willing to move things around a little. So your feedback is appreciated as we will be doing more online sessions. Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nariba G, 22 Jul 2020

The course was well structured and provided ample opportunity to ask questions and to discuss in the breakout rooms. The material built up at the right pace to not overwhelm with info overload, and yet enough to lay the groundwork to build on. It is helpful having the two facilitators to maintain the flow of the teaching and to address the questions as well as run the software.
Response : Thank you Nariba. Grateful for your comments.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen C, 15 Jul 2020

This module pulls together the other parts of the course and prepare you as you begin your coaching practice. High quality content and great training - this has been great such value!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ruth B, 15 Jul 2020

Excellent quality and approach, safe and authentic setting. Thank you!
Response : Thank you Ruth! So pleased you enjoyed the unit on worldviews.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]