Sort by:

Certificate in Professional Coaching (Virtual) Reviews

Chris B, 04 Jul 2020

It was very helpful. Talking about worldviews and vulnerability is crucial for our own self-awareness and growth which enables us to help others grow and develop.
Response : Thank you for the comments and also for your participation on the programme. So pleased you have found the first module engaging. Hope you find the Approach Module as good!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dolores A, 04 Jul 2020

Great content and very detailed, helps alot with self reflection and thinking of so many sides I haven't thought of in life, the interaction is really helpful it's challenging and very informative.
Response : Thank you for your comments. Glad that you are finding the course challenging and inspiring!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Remond M, 04 Jul 2020

Learning so much. Love it
Response : Really pleased to hear that Raymond! Thank you so much for your feedback!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jolene J, 25 Jun 2020

This was such a privilege to embark on this journey with you. From Graphic point of view: There were a few spelling mistakes in the manual, I gave some of them through to Matt. If I can comment on the graphics: The orange and yellow backgrounds make it really hard to read text. (Like the new poster that was on announcements, I can't read unless enlarged and even then the text is not very clear) The text font on the posters for the training room was really small and difficult to read when you are sitting a few meters away. That
Response : Jolene. I feel like maybe the end of this comment went missing and will get in touch to find out more around the graphics side of things. And I thank you for your comments and for being with us on this journey. You are a very intuitive coach and I look forward to see your journey unfold. Also on the time spent on commencement, we are also looking at that as we move to delivering fully online and we appreciate your feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Henrietta G, 20 Jun 2020

I really loved this session because it helped me and all of us think of how NPA coaching can be used in our lives in the future. I loved the two sessions around coaching in different spheres such as the importance of intercultural coaching and the coaching in the sales settings and training and development. I loved the openness of the people in the team. Sarah and Heather have both been such exceptional leaders in guiding us through this journey to become better coaches. They also created an environment of safety where people from different backgrounds have worked together so well. This course helped me in my personal development and has been really transformational in my life I’m very grateful for the NPA leadership for putting this course together and delivering it despite the challenges of Covid. Highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking at coaching as a way to empower self and others.
Response : Thank you Henrietta. I am excited about your future in coaching as you complete the programme and look forward to seeing how you move forwards with your skills. We are grateful for your comments and we are so pleased that the course has had such a positive impact for you. As for your comment around more niche stories.... great suggestion and we are going to look into ways of doing that!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Henrietta G, 27 Apr 2020

Fantastic two days spent understanding the importance of values and beliefs and how they shape our lives and how we can elicit these values and beliefs to help understand individuals on a deeper level. Sarah and Heather has lead the sessions with great professionalism and journeyed along with us as we were exploring the NPA coaching model. They shared their knowledge and experience in a very relatable way and created a safe environment where we could practice and ask any questions. I left the two day so energised and uplifted.
Response : Thank you so much Henrietta. Can't wait to hear how you use these new coaching models with those you are coaching. Looking forward to the next part of the journey with you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen C, 25 Apr 2020

I can believe that a virtual course could be so engaging, so impactful. The material is very, very good and delivered in a way that makes it clear without it being 'simplistic'. The tutors are clearly experienced and passionate. Thank you!!
Response : Thank you Steve. I am so pleased that the course continued to hit the mark virtually as well as in person. Also pleased that you enjoyed the material on Values and Beliefs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mr M, 25 Apr 2020

I was dreading having to spend the whole day in the virtual forum and not being together physically but Sarah and Heather did an AMAZING JOB making it feel like home, which in turn made it a very comfortable place to learn. 10/10 Ladies
Response : Thank you so much for your comments. So happy that it kept your attention! I am so pleased to hear that you had revelations about your values and beliefs. Will look forward to hearing about more of those as the course continues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jolene J, 25 Apr 2020

I really appreciated the two days of training. A little more time for practice would be good. The feedback and help in the breakout rooms were much appreciated and really valued. I know it took more time, in the beginning, to get familiar with one another - and I feel it was needed to establish that. If it is ok to give more feedback, I would like to go back to the APPROACH weekend's training. I know that you are thinking of doing it virtually. Reflecting on the approach weekend, I feel that Worldview and What Coaching Is, are both subjects we could have studied at home in order to get faster and more practise with the Meta-Model etc. We also run out of time for practise sessions there. Coming from a zero coaching skills background, I felt quite overwhelmed with the amount of content "dump"at the Approach weekend. In retrospect, I could have done more self-study, but even some guidance in that might have been useful as there are so many different methods out there. The format of reading through values, seeing it demonstrated and practicing it, was really good.
Response : Thank you so much for your comments. A lot of feedback there :). I am pleased that the two days were impactful and we will discuss how we can incorporate more time for further skills practice. I am really thankful about your comments also relating to your previous Approach module - I suspect the virtual version would see changes in format that might have suited better. Good to consider how we can also bring that into the face-to-face version when we next get to deliver it again. Thanks Jolene!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Trixie B, 14 Jun 2022