Sort by:

Suicide First Aid: Understanding Suicide Intervention Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 263 reviews

Donna D, 11 Dec 2019

Ian's approach makes a challenging topic a bit easier to grasp. The SFA materials are useful and a good resource.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma F, 10 Dec 2019

The trainer was well informed on his subject matter, as well as having a more overarching mental health knowledge of MH. This helped with his delivery and ensured he was able to add more depth to the training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hazel S, 09 Dec 2019

Very good course. Jamie's very easy to listen too and comes across as knowledgeable and professional

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carlton B, 04 Dec 2019

Great session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie H, 27 Nov 2019

I will hopefully be able to recognise someone with suicidal thoughts easier, also remove the stigma and taboo around this subject. I won’t be afraid to ask the question outright now.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola P, 20 Nov 2019

Really great training, it was a shame we were pushed for time though as it would have been good to have some more discussion and to not rush through the end.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julia R, 20 Nov 2019

I think the course was really insightful and allowed to gain some perspective from the video and discussion, I think it could have had a bit more time to discuss or ask questions specific to how the model can be used within the business and any research based from the UK. I do feel more confident to ask more direct questions to help support customers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sumita A, 24 Oct 2019

It was very good, I think the course can help allot if people. Also helps me to acknowledge suicidal behaviour or people who are going through a hard time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex W, 24 Oct 2019

Very informative and enjoyable day. I feel like I have more to offer as a human being now so it clearly had a profound effect on me

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Iain F, 21 Oct 2019

Very useful - would be good to feed into a custodial setting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]