Sort by:

PRINCE2® Combined Foundation & Practitioner - 5 Day Reviews

Paul M, 18 Nov 2020

Very enjoyable and informative course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gerard K, 11 Nov 2020

Sean is an excellent trainer. He was very professional and approached the training in a friendly and engaging manner. The information was presented in a clearly and I'm sure this is reflected in the success of participants. I found the practitioner portion of the course slightly easier as information was tied to situational examples. Overall, I was extremely happy with the training as I have been with other trigraph training courses in the past. I will recommend Trigraph to any friends or colleagues seeking to advance their performance.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ciaran M, 11 Nov 2020

Excellent Course, although had some minor issues with accessing materials, I found I was unable to log in over the weekend as my access had expired, I was unable to resolve this until the Monday Morning, would have been much more of an issue for me if I had been taking the exam sooner. Also, I booked the exam for 10:00 on 9 November, and had an email from People Cert to confirm this, however, when I went to actually take the exam, I found I was actually scheduled for 9pm that night, by which time it was too late to resolve. In this case it was just an inconvenience, and gave me some extra time to study. In fairness, had I checked the previous day I probably could have resolved. I also did not know that the exam shield had to be downloaded a second time for the Practitioner exam.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luke T, 11 Nov 2020

Overall, I was very happy with the course, Sean was a fantastic trainer, with great knowledge and insight that benefited my enjoyment and ability to take in the content. I passed both sets of exams first time which I was delighted with.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cathy G, 24 May 2020

All administrative aspects surrounding the course were a complete nightmare, displaying repetitive incompence and outright disregard for the partiticipants. There were multiple data breaches, and the provision of support materials timings were disgraceful - Trigraph seemed to work under the assumption that we were available 24hrs a day. At course end c4pm we would be told course materials would be available 'immediately', this usually translated into c9pm, including when were asked to do a 2.5hr exam as homework for the next day. This issue was raised from the commencement of the course and not resolved over the two weeks.
Response : Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We appreciate your feedback and acknowledge that we faced some difficulties during the virtual delivery of this course. In trying to be as helpful and supportive to all students and trainers the distribution of files took considerably longer than anticipated each evening. We have mofified our procedures for virtual delivery going forward. We are delighted that all participants on this virtual course have passed their exams and we wish you all the very best with your new certifications.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richie C, 23 May 2020

The virtual delivery of the PRICE2 foundation course was very good, material was pitched perfectly at the knowledge you need to pass the exam. I like the dual trainer approach, so it mixed up the morning and afternoon sessions brilliantly. Both Sean & Chris were very engaging, insightful too. The Practitioner PRINCE2 training was not as good as the foundation (I'll caveat that by saying i missed a lot of 2nd day due to connectivity issues at my end). I felt the recap material for the practitioner was useful, but after doing the foundation course the week previous, i felt the 2 days for practitioner would of been more useful going through more sample questions to understand the way they are constructed and how to pick up on the language within the questions and answers to narrow down the answer options. More Tips than slides. I felt when the trainer said you have 8 - 10 mins to look at 5 questions for example before he would come back to analyse the questions with you, you would get literally 2mins and he would jump back in, which was distracting and not useful to be honest. I think diving into the question structure in more detail would of been useful. But overall I understand the difficulties in condensing 2 classroom days in to 4x 2hr sessions. And again we have 3 trainers, Sean, Chris & Mary, all very good. One last point with regard to feedback, there was always a delay in homework material coming through in the evenings, again understand the constraints of getting files emailed out across a home network to many people, but it was hard to manage evening time homework, preread for next day when material arrived at 8pm or later each evening. To be honest you would be better off having all the files uploaded on the portal under a folder structure Day1, 2, etc so students can access all the content from Day1 onwards, reduces the overhead of the admin getting files across each evening. last point - thank you. you have been helpful when ever I had a query or question across the 6 days. And I would recommend the Trigraph virtual training to everyone.
Response : Hi Richie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are working continuously to improve the delivery of our virtual courses including distribution of material.. Going forward we will give access to all content prior to course commencement to combat the difficulties we faced uploading multiple files each evening. We were delighted thast all students have passed both exams and we wish you all the best with your new skills.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Martina k, 18 Mar 2020

I found this course highly informative and i especially liked the trainer's way of teaching. He made everything easy to understand.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Una W, 04 Nov 2019

Dublin

I thought the course was excellent, very informative but ideally would like if it was longer to really get a deep level of understanding. I felt the practioner was quite rushed due to the time scales, would have liked if that was 3/4 days to get into the detail with case studies.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aileen D, 17 Jul 2019

Dublin

Sean is clearly a very knowledgeable and experienced trainer. He was able to get thru' a very significant amount of content with ease whilst still keeping everyone fully engaged throughout.
Response : Hi Aileen, Many thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed the course. Lesley

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hilary C, 17 Jul 2019

Dublin

Course was totally fantastic, Seán was an incredible trainer, his repetitive teaching style helps trainees to remember the important parts of the course. He also teaches effective real-world application of these skills.
Response : Hilary, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, great to hear how much you enjoyed it, I will be sure to pass your comments along to Seán also. Lesley

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]