Sort by:

ADOS-2 and ADI-R Clinical Combo Reviews

Stephanie Y, 28 Nov 2019

Newmarket

Everything was great and we had great time. It would be the best if the venue could be a little more accessible for international participants.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte C, 25 Nov 2019

Newmarket

Overall I would rate the course highly and recommend it to others. The course trainer was very knowledgeable and provided experiential and practical information on the tools. The practical demonstration of the ADI and ADOS were also valuable. The venue was appropriate and the course was enjoyable and beneficial. I now feel more confident in my understanding and use of both tools.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Danielle D, 25 Nov 2019

Newmarket

I thoroughly enjoyed the week of training. I found Carol to be extremely knowledgeable and it was clear that she had a great amount of clinical experience, but balanced this with remaining down to earth and empowering the clinicians present to trust their own clinical judgement and reinforcing that there was not a "perfect" way to do an Autism assessment. I found the course materials to be exemplary. It was really helpful to have a "live" example of an ADI-R and ADOS, and also found the video content really useful throughout. Finally, I thought the venue was perfect for the event, with good facilities and high quality food. This is definitely one of the best training courses I have been on and would definitely recommend the course to colleagues and other services.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Trudie T, 25 Nov 2019

Newmarket

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and thought Carol was an excellent trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Susan B, 22 Nov 2019

Newmarket

This was a fantastic course. Carol is a wonderful trainer. She is incredibly knowledgeable and Patient with all the questions. The materials were all good quality and the pace of the course was very well done. There was Good opportunities for networking. Thank you Carol. I look forward to working with you in the future

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

leigh g, 13 Nov 2019

very good training. Responsive to attendees existing knowledge and areas to develop. thoughtful discussion and well paced. positive experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

sara b, 13 Nov 2019

As a new practitioner into the role as an ASD practitioner, I was a little nervous about the course and my skills and abilities. Throughout the 5 days i grew in confidence and was inspired by the trainers knowledge experience practise and how this was presented in the training. It was an engaging and interactive course with an excellent balance of visual tools to support the verbal information being shared.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Magdalena a, 12 Nov 2019

Excellent training, very informative

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

umapathy s, 06 Nov 2019

I enjoyed my refresher course and Carol was knowledgeable and managed the group well in spite of a varied audience. Will highly recommend it

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma P, 05 Nov 2019

Excellent and engaging presentation. Intense but I now feel confident in using both. Having the first handout to write on at the start would have been helpful, and also perhaps having some practise sheets to code on, I didn't want to write in our module books as they're so expensive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]