Sort by:

BIIAB Level 2 Award For Licensing Practitioners (alcohol) (ALPA) Reviews

Adele O, 21 Jan 2020

The training was very comprehensive and enjoyable; the trainer was very engaging and informative. I would highly recommend this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rhiannon O, 20 Jan 2020

The course was very beneficial to the job we do. This course has been wanted by a lot of staff for a long time, new staff joining will have received excellent knowledge for Licensing.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert C, 20 Jan 2020

The content of the training course was relevant to my job role The training was well presented and clear to understand The tutor demonstrated an excellent knowledge of the licensing Act and kept myself and the class engrossed with scenarios and case law to demonstrate the Licensing Act legislation. Overall i really enjoyed this Excellent training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caroline S, 18 Jan 2020

Excellent trainer and the course was very useful to put in practice the workplace.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma H, 17 Jan 2020

The trainer was very good at keeping candidates engaged, using good examples to help absorb the information.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Margaret L, 17 Jan 2020

Unfortunately our course was condensed so was delivered at a break speed pace, flicking through the material without time to digest

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew R, 16 Jan 2020

Great days training. very knowledgeable

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael W, 16 Jan 2020

excellent trainer. expert understanding and delivery was engaging. Although it was understood that we were having two days of training in one day, it may have been useful to have more time to develop group discussions and have the course over two days.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sandra D, 16 Jan 2020

Very good course ..... hope I've passed.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sandra D, 30 Sep 2019

London

The Trainer did very well in exceptional circumstances - his anecdotes were insightful and showed a depth of knowledge that he used to help us learn. A glass of water blew over onto the laptop and therefore he had to teach from the manual which not everyone had - even so the teaching in depth but was a bit disjointed (probably due to circumstances) - not clear where we were in the book. The use of practice papers was good. The venue was not able to be set up for exam conditions and was stuffy, but with the windows open or closed it was difficult to hear due to the frequent trains passing on 2 sides.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]