Sort by:

Cake People Development Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 61 reviews

Lewis L, 13 Aug 2018

Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosie T, 09 Aug 2018

Great course - even if you don't have the opportunity to coach anyone you feel well prepared after this course and it helps develop your listening skills.
Response from course provider : Hi Rosie, thanks for your feedback which I've passed to Grant. I'm delighted that you found the course so useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex K, 12 Jul 2018

Diss

Aleksandrs S, 09 Jul 2018

Paul C, 25 Jun 2018

Diss

I really enjoyed this course, and got a lot out of it. Initially I was going to attend this course with colleagues from work, but I am actually glad that I did not, as participating in a course with wide and varied experiences was beneficial.
Response from course provider : Hi Paul, thank you for your positive feedback which I've passed to Steve. I'm glad you gained so much benefit from the programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle T, 04 Jun 2018

I feel the course was offered to such a wide selection of attendees, who were all at differing levels of presenting ability. I found the facilitator incredibly knowledgeable, but I wanted to pick his brains further, I wanted him to push me out of my comfort zone further, to develop my skills further. As I said before it would have been better having the course split on level of confidence and ability. There was lots of great information within the take away notes that I would have loved to have delved deeper into, but time didn't allow.
Response from course provider : Hi Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you found the programme informative and took so much away from it and would have liked more, and thank you for the feedback regarding the experience level in the room, we will pass this to your organisation for future reference.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vince B, 30 May 2018

Nick P, 24 May 2018

Previous courses in former companies tended to focus more on leadership and decision making. Cake was a refreshing way to think about the learning need (and style) of the individual being coached and not just the outcome the coach thinks or wants to reach. Taking a more back-seat role was really interesting to see you will often reach the joint desired outcome but both parties gain more satisfaction from the journey to that conclusion.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Calum P, 05 Apr 2018

Overall a very useful course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tanith R, 12 Mar 2018