Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

claire m, 24 Apr 2019

Some of the materials felt dated

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Y S, 24 Apr 2019

Very easy to follow-only criticism is that proof reading is needed & a lot of web addresses are no longer available, so updating required.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane W, 24 Apr 2019

I think I said this last time - the course text was basically good but, in my opinion, needs re-editing to improve consistency and remove repetitions and Increase clarity.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jodi T, 23 Apr 2019

I found the pdf files difficult to follow and therefore ordered the paper files. I think the course would benefit from the materials being more interactive. For example, you watch a mentoring/coaching interaction video rather than read a transcript. This also helps to consider non-verbal communication and use of self commonly discussed in the modules.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sebastian S, 23 Apr 2019

For anyone thinking study with IOC please do not hesitate. I have already enrolled for two courses with one of them been Diploma in Clinical and Pastoral Counselling and I am really happy with the content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rafia B, 16 Apr 2019

i live and work in an area where it is quite difficult to access to public libraries and good resources including books therefore i believe more of material including notes should be offered

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kellie L, 15 Apr 2019

I thought it was a great cross section. I think in this day and age there was too much on Christian focused pastoral care. I believe that pastoral care is important but it needs to show more diversity.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fernando C, 15 Apr 2019

Materials are complete, simple and to the point. One link was out of date but I notified my tutor about it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen B, 15 Apr 2019

Mary A, 15 Apr 2019

In depth with references for further reading

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]