Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Sarah W, 19 Feb 2019

The course was very interesting and the cases were very different from each other which kept me on my toes and focused. It was difficult at times to ask clients questions when there was no-one to actually answer them so you were having to imagine what the outcome would be to move forward with your next question. Ultimately I enjoyed the course and I will be able to use my new skills in my job role in Bereavement Services at the Crematorium.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah S, 18 Feb 2019

Great info. I struggled to get hold of essential reading materials though as don’t have the funds to invest. Would be good if the cost of the course included an online log on to the relevant texts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Blaise-Lianne L, 18 Feb 2019

As stated earlier although the information was interesting I feel a range of media would have been more beneficial. Such as videos or even sound clips.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Evie T, 18 Feb 2019

Chantal D, 18 Feb 2019

Very useful content and I feel that I’ve learned some good methods to introduce into my practice
Response from course provider : Hi Chantal I am glad to see that you found the course materials very useful and practice focused. Can I ask why you decided to award us only 3 stars as we would like to find out what we failed to do for you and hopefully rectify things if we can - our students are at the centre of all we do and as a not for profit charity we wish to support students to our best ability.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jayne A, 18 Feb 2019

Some of the links did not work.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gerry B, 18 Feb 2019

I have really enjoyed the course. The materials are well put together and very clear. The content is displayed in a very attractive way which encourages learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dawn A, 17 Feb 2019

I learnt a great deal, and gained more confidence.
Response from course provider : Hi Dawn I was glad to see that you learned a great deal on the course and your practice conference grew. Can I ask what was the issue with Boyd that meant you only gave him 3 stars - we want to learn from our mistakes if possible and so provide an even better service in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

diane b, 13 Feb 2019

Good. Easy to understand.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lauren S, 13 Feb 2019