Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 197 reviews

Tina F, 18 Jan 2019

Course provided exact information I wanted to learn and was fit for the purpose I wanted. It was invaluable to study the first module - Counselling to learn the models and purpose of counselling which I was then able to relate to the bereavement part. The course challenged my understanding and the way I would respond. I have learnt to read between lines, to consider what peopel are not physically saying, not just to rely on the physical word spoken.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Annie R, 17 Jan 2019

Over all it is all worth it, i am so lucky and blessed to get such opportunity. Being equipped is aomething that will never taken away from you by anyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna P, 16 Jan 2019

The recommended extra reading was incredibly useful ,even more practical than the course notes themselves .The course content was set up great though and the frequent evaluative questions and mini-courseworks were good for feedback and tracking progress and understanding

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane B, 16 Jan 2019

This was a skills based course and it really helped in m volunteer work.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gill S, 15 Jan 2019

Abiodun O, 15 Jan 2019

Having done a certificate in counselling before, I found the content and materials of the Institute of Counselling very rich.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer H, 18 Dec 2018

I would like to point out some of the links are not available anymore through course. The course content was very well presented and I could follow it most of the time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

CHRISTINE A, 13 Dec 2018

Sarah S, 12 Dec 2018

More interactive assignments or perhaps more IT presented information would be an added benefit to the course texts and website.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hilary S, 07 Dec 2018

Provided solid foundation for further study and development

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]