Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Annie R, 17 Jan 2019

Over all it is all worth it, i am so lucky and blessed to get such opportunity. Being equipped is aomething that will never taken away from you by anyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna P, 16 Jan 2019

The recommended extra reading was incredibly useful ,even more practical than the course notes themselves .The course content was set up great though and the frequent evaluative questions and mini-courseworks were good for feedback and tracking progress and understanding

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

terence m, 16 Jan 2019

This came just at the right time in my career and has helped develop my future

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane B, 16 Jan 2019

This was a skills based course and it really helped in m volunteer work.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gill S, 15 Jan 2019

Abiodun O, 15 Jan 2019

Having done a certificate in counselling before, I found the content and materials of the Institute of Counselling very rich.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lina H, 15 Jan 2019

The whole content was very clear and understandable,it was also very easy to read and understand.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha R, 03 Jan 2019

Some of the course content could do with an update. The materials used for some modules are not as current as they could be. Many of the assignments specify that our references need to be focused on those published within the past 10 years, but the course notes almost don't meet that requirement themselves.
Response from course provider : Hi Samantha Thank you for the 4 stars and the comments. We are currently reviewing this module and hope to have it updated soon. Just to advise you that although many of the references in the lessons appear dated they are the classic texts of the original theorists. It would also be fair to say that older editions of current texts vary very little from new editions. We will be offering an up to date recommended reading list within the handbook for each course soon which should help. Simon

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

john r, 18 Dec 2018

Well presented but pdf lockdown made copy and pasting of templates into assignment reports tricky

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer H, 18 Dec 2018

I would like to point out some of the links are not available anymore through course. The course content was very well presented and I could follow it most of the time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]