Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Cristina B, 12 Feb 2019

This course gave me a wonderful chance to improve my empathy skills, by getting into the mind of my clients and learning from their perspectives, as well as my ability to structure my counselling sessions better overall.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nisha R, 12 Feb 2019

All was very good and easy to understand and quick delivery and response from everybody

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dominic P, 12 Feb 2019

Excellent clear resources.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer G, 11 Feb 2019

Very professional and through course materials. Well presented

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maryam A, 11 Feb 2019

Alec W, 11 Feb 2019

The materials managed to be interesting, thought provoking, detailed, and comprehensive. I liked the combination of A/V and written.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amna M, 09 Feb 2019

John P, 07 Feb 2019

The course content is excellent, very knowledgeable together with the core reading and recommended reading

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo B, 07 Feb 2019

The course is well-constructed and the tutor is helpful. I began the course with limited prior knowledge of coaching and have now learnt lots about it from completing the reading, exercises and assignment. It’s a good introduction to coaching because it covers theory, practice and reflecting on your learning. I feel encouraged to continue studying coaching and the practical assignment has increased my confidence. The variety of case studies and exercises are interesting and thought-provoking.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eduardo B, 06 Feb 2019

All the manuals are very well organized. As you progress with the course you realize that all is thought to make sense and you are gaining knowledge and skills adding to the one you already have. All the Practice Exercises, Self Development Exercises, Activities and Assignments are invaluable to put theory in practice and get confident in using the skills in different scenarios and diagnosis.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]