Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Scott E, 30 Apr 2019

Tanya L, 30 Apr 2019

Concise and extensive study materials.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt K, 29 Apr 2019

Eirian T, 29 Apr 2019

I would recommend to anyone who has contact with the bereaved.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca K, 25 Apr 2019

Y S, 24 Apr 2019

Very easy to follow-only criticism is that proof reading is needed & a lot of web addresses are no longer available, so updating required.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane W, 24 Apr 2019

I think I said this last time - the course text was basically good but, in my opinion, needs re-editing to improve consistency and remove repetitions and Increase clarity.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Jane.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pippa O, 24 Apr 2019

Lots of content and provided plenty of material to work with.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Pippa. I am glad the course exceeded your expectation. We are always happy when students enjoy their learning experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jodi T, 23 Apr 2019

I found the pdf files difficult to follow and therefore ordered the paper files. I think the course would benefit from the materials being more interactive. For example, you watch a mentoring/coaching interaction video rather than read a transcript. This also helps to consider non-verbal communication and use of self commonly discussed in the modules.
Response from course provider : Hello Jodi, thank you for your feedback. we will take your feedback into consideration for future course updates.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sebastian S, 23 Apr 2019

For anyone thinking study with IOC please do not hesitate. I have already enrolled for two courses with one of them been Diploma in Clinical and Pastoral Counselling and I am really happy with the content.
Response from course provider : Thank you Sebastian for your kind feedback. We hope that you enjoy you Diploma in Clinical and Pastoral Counselling course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]