Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Dani D, 18 Sep 2018

I would have liked to have seen more links included to bereavement material online e.g YouTube clips,training videos etc as in the introduction to counselling. I came across The Counselling Channel which was very insightful.The notes of the course however were good apart from some statements which were a bit vague.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sandra G, 17 Sep 2018

Easy to understand material and what was required for each assignment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jean B, 17 Sep 2018

Very thorough with plenty of recommendations for relevant further reading.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Janet G, 16 Sep 2018

The course book was a bit too in depth I felt for the requirements of the course, the online material was very used

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christine B, 12 Sep 2018

Robert D, 12 Sep 2018

I had some prior knowledge and experience of CBT but these materials took me that much further in my learning. The exercises were fantastic and really helped to consolidate the learning. They encouraged me to think through and learn what was being taught. There was a lot of information packed into each lesson.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eduardo B, 10 Sep 2018

Material and bibliography very relevant and interesting. Lots to take in but is more enough time to take it easy and absorb all the important points

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane W, 06 Sep 2018

I really liked the introduction to the different counselling approaches very much, and this is one of the reasons why I chose the course in the first place. The second section was a little surprising to me in that it seemed to get into quite advanced skills very quickly although it is a basic course. Perhaps it is just my too-literal mindset but it bothered me a little that it said somewhere in the course text that advanced empathy is not for the first appointment for the client and yet the advanced empathy assignment situation was with a new client.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Delphine R, 04 Sep 2018

Excellent course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David F, 04 Sep 2018

Clear and easy to follow and written in a concise way that invites further study. The notes are also written in an easy to read style

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]