Sort by:

BeginningwithA Reviews

Rebecca A, 18 Dec 2018

The course was everything I hoped it would be; covering all aspects of ADOS-2 and so much more. The trainer was very experienced and knowledgeable and this made the training and materials all the more accessible.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Akvile M, 17 Dec 2018

I really enjoyed the training, but I was missing more information about toddlers and first module and overall attention to younger children. And I am still waiting post-course materials. The trainer said that she will share with us her slides and homework.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tinkara S, 13 Dec 2018

The course was really good. It would only be good to add some practical assignments, which would include performing ADOS 2 on real people/cases.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah B, 12 Dec 2018

Newmarket

Good, engaging and experienced trainer whom supported learning process. Good application of training to real clinical experience and examples.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eiman A, 12 Dec 2018

She is very knowledgeable and experienced

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria D, 10 Dec 2018

Newmarket

The course was excellent, I enjoyed how the two assessments were blended together throughout the week. The trainer was incredibly knowledgeable and made the course interesting and relevant to each clinicians clinical area.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amanda P, 05 Dec 2018

Newmarket

The combination course allowed for the opportunity to understand how items/coding on the ADOS overlap with questions on the ADI-R. The videos and live case study was an excellent way to provide experience first hand. Carol’s knowledge of both autism and administering the test is insightful and informative and she ensures the highest quality training for her students. I learn so much every time we work together. Very much enjoyed and can’t wait to be able to start to use these measures to support families/young people in in need of the diagnosis. Venue was also lovely. Couldn’t have been an easier more enjoyable week with very nice professional people. Thank you BWA!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura R, 04 Dec 2018

Newmarket

Annette M, 16 Oct 2018

I felt the trainer was very knowledgeable regarding the assessment and ASD. I felt she was able to impart the information in an easy to understand yet professional manner.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma W, 08 Oct 2018