Sort by:

BeginningwithA Reviews

Emily M, 15 Apr 2019

Newmarket

I found the course really enjoyable and really helpful. It has increased my understanding of ASD and the demonstration activities were really helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise C, 13 Apr 2019

Newmarket

elizabeth G, 08 Apr 2019

Newmarket

Carol was very knowledgeable and skilled but open to alternative perspectives and very humble and pragmatic in her approach - which i very much appreciated. materials offered were thorough and professional and all in all an excellent course that achieved all of its aims and more. highly recommend to others. Venue was very good - easy parking, great food and comfortable all round.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elizabeth K, 08 Apr 2019

Newmarket

Very informative and enjoyable. Excellent quality of teaching. Responsive and flexible to the individual needs of the students. Well paced with good coverage of both ADOS-2 and ADI-R.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Johanna d, 08 Apr 2019

Newmarket

Sharon P, 08 Apr 2019

Newmarket

I found this course really informative and the knowledge of the instructers was excellent.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy M, 05 Apr 2019

Newmarket

Brilliant course - thanks Carol!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jin R, 25 Mar 2019

Great course, trainer was fantastic. Only suggestion is that the course allows more time for participants to practice administering the tool to one another.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Geraldine B, 14 Mar 2019

excellent trainer with in-depth research and practical knowledge of ASD easy to ask questions as trainer developed a good rapport with the audience trainer generated a sense of confidence in the instrument through the role play and scoring activities i would love to do some ADOS reliability training/supervision with Dr Stott

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

margretta n, 14 Mar 2019

I would have been very interested in more opportunity to discuss or have a presentation on the high functioning more subtle ASD presentations which would be more typical in CAMHS setting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]