Sort by:

BeginningwithA Reviews

"Jeanie" M, 20 Feb 2019

Tanya G, 19 Feb 2019

Carol was so knowledgeable and flexible, so I felt that the needs of everyone in the room were met.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marguerite D, 19 Feb 2019

At the beginning of the week I was unsure how I would incorporate the interviews within my work with adult males. However, as the week progressed, I recognised that I could employ the various items associated with the ADOS-2 and ADI-R in a more informal way, that is, it provided a structure for exploring ASD features.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catriona M, 19 Feb 2019

I really enjoyed the course - I struggled with the room because of the lighting. Had originally thought it was just me but I think a couple of people were getting headaches - made it hard to stay focussed throughout. The materials were fantastic and I loved the competency based nature of the learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jayne A, 15 Feb 2019

Much of this was very new to me and it took a while to process. However, it was really interesting, relevant to my work and I am already thinking about how I can use it once I've done some practice. Carol was clearly well-informed and experienced and was able to convey her knowledge in an accessible way. She was responsive to the needs and experience of the group and showed an interest into the potential problems of confounding variables when undertaking assessments with the ADOS and ADI.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elizabeth W, 06 Feb 2019

Well tailored to the audience in the room! Carole made the room feel very comfortable and at ease, and was very flexible, particularly given the weather!! Many thanks for the sharing of experiences, knowledge and skill. I look forward to using these assesments in practice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jodie E, 05 Feb 2019

excellent course. I Thought the trainer was excellent, very knowledgeable and could give excellent examples of previous experience. Overall I really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot. The venue was excellent and again could not praise the trainer enough for the overall experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andre H, 04 Feb 2019

Excellent Course. DR Carol Scott was an excellent facilitator and shared her expertise and humour to make this a most enjoyable course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris T, 04 Feb 2019

Really enjoyed the course and thought the teaching was excellent.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ATHANASIA H, 21 Jan 2019

Carol is an exceptional tutor. The video with the interview is kind of tiresome . Finally, a bit more training with the scoring is needed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]