Sort by:

Happy Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 2847 reviews

Connar C, 29 Jan 2019

While very informative and useful, particularly in regards to the multiple methods shown to complete various assignments, I do feel certain avenues I felt came more naturally to me were shut down despite leading to the same result, and some of the group activities felt like they were designed to demean a particular group member into getting the answer right than actually teaching them the techniques.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Oriane T, 11 Jan 2018

London

I am very disappointed comparing the Excel class I attended, the teacher didn't show any interest in the class and was very messy, seems really bored

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carmen C, 13 Nov 2017

London

John W, 06 Nov 2017

London

spent too long on session 1 and session 2 No time was really spent on addressing individuals objectives Some examples on the master slides would not work and trainer did not know why

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John G, 28 Sep 2017

London

Maureen was excellent, knowledgeable, engaging and friendly with a good sense of humour!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark P, 08 Aug 2017

London

The course manual and topics covered were helpful. This was let down quite considerably by two issue: 1: We each had IT difficulties whether this was Powepoint 16 or powerpoint 10 and sorting these out really slowed up our progress. 2: Our tutor though friendly was quite confusing and I'm not sure how familiar she was with teaching the course. Things were not explained in a clear manner and there were often issues that she didn't understand. I did find this frustrating I had to say.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ruth D, 03 Aug 2017

London

The course was good but should have been called charts for beginners. I found most of it too basic - the last half an hour was brilliant and what I was after but this part was rushed. The facilitator was great and explained everything well but it was the wrong course for what I was looking for. I found the lunch combinations very odd - stirfry chicken with a side of cauliflower cheese and greek sald - all nice but doesn't really go together at all!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John L, 21 Jun 2017

Jade G, 02 Jun 2017

London

Unfortunately there were errors in 3 out of the 4 exercises, the last exercise we were not given time to complete so I cannot give my opinion on that one. The morning was good, however the final 2 sessions felt rushed. A lot of time was spent on more basic material, leaving less time to practice more detailed tasks. It was difficult to follow the training with the trainer sitting between us, being able to observe the trainer going through tasks on the big screen would have helped me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sukh K, 02 May 2017