Sort by:

Cosensa Learning and Development Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 731 reviews

wayne g, 07 Mar 2019

Belfast

As above the course is far too short for the information you have to learn. It should also be open book exam. you can not retain all the information in a course that this short. NEBOSH training needs to be updated to allow for people like me that have dyslexia, we can not cope with all this hand writing and spelling, I and others like be never do very well in exams like this, we learn differently than the mainstream. Computers has helped me over the years, so I cannot understand why exams cant be done on computers, this would be a massive help.
Response from course provider : Hi Wayne, thank you for the feedback, but I get the feeling the issue is not with Cosensa but with NEBOSH. My understanding is provisions were put in place to support you on the day of the exam, but we do understand how daunting exams can be when it's not something you have done for a while. The NEBOSH course IS intensive when done over two weeks, which is why we offer the day release option as well. This should have been made clear to whoever booked the course with us. We are here to support you with whatever the result of your exam is and remember we are here to help you with the GC3 element as well

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel D, 19 Feb 2019

stevie M, 18 Feb 2019

Belfast

Julie J, 16 Jan 2019

Fairly standard content. Good trainer.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your comments, Julie, I will pick up your thoughts with the course organiser to establish what we could have done differently to align this better with your needs prior to delivery.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ray a, 12 Jan 2019

may have been useful to have had a number of risk assessments to look at
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback, Ray, and we will take that onboard.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ceri A, 27 Nov 2018

Lynne W, 08 Nov 2018

I really struggled when asked to do the exercise and when I asked the trainer for support I still didn't have a clue what I was doing.
Response from course provider : Hi Lynne - we were disappointed to see your experience with us was not good. We will address the point you made about understanding the exercise with the trainer. With regards your comment about 'internal processes', we were not instructed to include anything about this on this event, the brief was for our standard Finance course, which is what was delivered. Our apologies if we failed to meet your expectations and I will be speaking to the course organiser to establish how the other delegates found the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elaine E, 03 Nov 2018

Leanbh M, 31 Oct 2018

Belfast

Mhairi B, 18 Oct 2018

Stirling