Sort by:

AKD Solutions Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 575 reviews

Human A, 14 May 2019

I thought the course was a little outdated. Some of the concepts that we spoke about I felt the instructor didn't really understand the concept. For example - when speaking about unconscious bias, the concept of nature vs nurture was completely overlooked and used examples from the perspective of high management.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tracey P, 26 Oct 2017

Overall I believe that this day was of limited value to me although the training was largely enjoyable and prompted reflection

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Martin H, 04 Jul 2017

Matt A, 20 Sep 2016

I found this particular session a very long winded way of delivering a very easy message.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise M, 20 Sep 2016

I felt that the exercise was far too long and by the end of it we didn't seem to achieve any of the goals set out at the beginning of the day. One of the briefings was also not accurate - we were told to re-write the menu and then criticized that we all focused on the menu when presenting back. The setting and materials for the day were OK but I didn't feel like I gained anything from the session other than developing internal relationships with colleagues. (Sorry!)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kiran D, 25 Aug 2016

I was lead to believe that the course was to deal with the unconscious bias and yet it covered too wider spectrum leaving little time to do detail over unconscious bias.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo L, 21 Jun 2016

The course was very much geared towards the Health Sector which was not made clear in the details that were provided beforehand. The continual reference to NHS examples meant that it was difficult to engage with the trainer as a lot of what was being discussed was not relevant to me. The majority of the 2 days were spent sitting down at tables and this obviously affected the energy levels in the room. The quality of the course materials needs improvement, it was very difficult to navigate and there were a number of spelling and grammatical errors.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

NA N, 17 Feb 2016

It felt like a discussion, as opposed to training. I was hoping to have learnt something at the end of the 3/4 hours. The trainer was friendly, but there were no course / training materials.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]