Sort by:

AKD Solutions Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 575 reviews

Paula L, 11 Oct 2016

All the candidates on the course seemed to lose track of what was expected. However, when got back on track, we dealt with the task at hand. The guest speaker was fabulous, inspirational and put the task and helped to make the project real. Overall, the course was good, we made it harder than it actually was. Maybe a change of approach to it or greater clarity would help or, having the correct people on the course, who knew why they were there.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Heidi D, 11 Oct 2016

Yes and no. I think we could have benefited with more advice on what to say rather than how to do it. But that's probably as I have some knowledge of Hootsuite, Twitter and Facebook. Both trainers were easy to talk to and I enjoyed the course overall.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise M, 10 Oct 2016

My main reasons for not rating the course particularly highly are purely down to the fact that I don't feel that I've gained many new skills or knowledge. Having a guest on the second day of the course was a real positive and boosted the atmosphere and added an element of reality to the scenario - which really helped people. I just think that perhaps this course is not challenging enough for me based on the role that I'm in. I do think that Leone is a great trainer though!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

tanya l, 06 Oct 2016

I feel unclear on what the objectives were for this particular session. I can see a bigger picture however didnt feel I was developing any news skills or knowledge. I feel the group requires clarification on expectations going forward (which I may have missed on Thursdays session).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie C, 24 Aug 2016

This workshop would be useful for inexperienced new Regional Officers and new inexperienced managers. Experienced RO and SRO should know what a good investigation looks like/is structured albeit that their day to day work relates to employment issues rather than investigating complaints.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard B, 24 Aug 2016

Felt that the Unconscious bias element was only scratched on

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

katy g, 02 Jun 2016

The idea of the game is good but I personally feel it wouldn't work within our team. It would take too long- even if you has smaller teams. Most of the cards you sit and discuss, so it would need to be tailored to us, and even then you could play the game without the board. It would work best as part of a training day not as a quick game during opening hours.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jacqui R, 01 Jun 2016

Unfortunately our learning map and accompanying materials including a Trust policy for customer care were not ready in time for our training course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

briony s, 23 May 2016

I do not think this training will be practical for my department. I also did not feel the game was competitive enough as all groups earned all points if they answered the questions

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

sue w, 19 May 2016